We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (936)
Filter reviews
936 results
Traveller rating
557
302
44
19
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
557
302
44
19
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bar centrale great location cortina hotel annex building design hotel building next door heated floors nespresso machine the main hotel marienplatz station food market central location beer halls sitting area louis hotel main sights front desk staff
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 936 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2018

Pros:
Beautiful room, much bathroom counter space, great bathtub
Good bakery across the street to beat the expensive breakfast cost.

Cons:
Shower water gets all over the bathroom floor even with glass extender, poor design.
Expensive breakfast 24.50 euros

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tango191191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristina E, Manager at CORTIINA Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2018

Dear Tango 191191,

Thank you for having taken the time to submit a feedback about your latest stay with us.

We are sorry to read that the CORTIINA Hotel did not meet your expectations 100%.
At the same time we are thankful for you constructive criticism as we are always working on our high standards and take every comment seriously.

We hope to see you soon again in Munich!

Warm regards
Yours CORTIINA Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2018 via mobile

Helpful staff. Assisted with transportation and dining reservations. Great recommendations for places to eat and excellent reservations at a very busy time. Highly recommend this hotel near the center of the city. Convenient location walkable to our main sites and major transportation hubs.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank aud18tq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristina E, Manager at CORTIINA Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

Dear Aud18tq,

Thank you ever so much for your absolutely lovely feedback about your latest stay with us!

With great pleasure we read your warm words about our staff and are very happy that you throughout enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to see you soon again!

Warmest regards from Munich
Yours CORTIINA Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2018 via mobile

We spend 4 night this was a great location easy to get to most important thing to see
This hotel has 3 buildings like some are like apt we stay in main building hotel rooms !!which I was happy about if we were to stay longer that would have bin a option
Nice bedding good air-condition
Nice body cream ( in large dispenser as is all toiletries whichI didn't thing I like but it works !!
Breakfast was one of the best I see in hotel of course the cost is prohibitive for most people except people traveling on a business account but very nice selection !!
Lots of places to eat breakfast lunch and dinner within 1 miles great desk staff were very nice and helpful !!
When we return would stay here again

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank harriet m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristina E, Manager at CORTIINA Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2018

Dear Harriet M,

Thank you ever so much for submitting such a lovely feedback about your latest stay with us.

We are glad that you had such a great overall experience at the CORTIINA Hotel and we will happily share your warm words about your stay and especially about our staff with the whole team.

We are already looking forward to seeing you soon again!

Warmest regards from Munich
Yours CORTIINA Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2018

We stayed 4 nights in August 2018 and had an excellent stay. Our room (by downtown city standards) was huge - big enough for a couch and 2 chairs living area with a desk in addition to our queen sized bed. The location is fantastic - just a few steps to the Marienplatz train station and the Viktualienmarkt yet still very quiet. The service was friendly and top notch as well. If I were to have one slight criticism it's that the beds are extra-firm - but they all seem that way in Germany/Austria. We stayed in 4 different hotels throughout Bavaria and Austria and all 4 had hard-as-rock beds. The Cortiina provided a pad for the top of the bed which helped a bit, but we were happy to get home to our nice cushy bed.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Frndlyjen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristina E, Manager at CORTIINA Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2018

Dear Frndlyjen,

Thank you very much for your lovely feedback.

We gladly read that you had such a great stay at the CORTIINA Hotel and that you enjoyed the hotel itself as well as its location.
We are looking forward to seeing you at your next stay in Munich!

Warm regrads

Yours CORTIINA Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for one night on a work trip. It’s really well located for the centre of Munich and the rooms are modern and well-equipped (mine had a Bose speaker and a B&O phone). The staff are also really friendly - I got a warm welcome after a long day at work and they also found and returned the headphones I left in my room. Great stay.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Alastr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristina E, Manager at CORTIINA Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2018

Dear Alastr,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to submit this throughout positive feedback about your latest stay with us.

With pleasure we read that you enjoyed the short time at the CORTIINA Hotel and are especially happy to hear that you appreciated the warm welcome and service provided by our staff. We will gladlky share your warm words with the whole team and hope to see you soon again!

Best regards from Munich
Yours CORTIINA Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews