We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,607)
Filter reviews
1,607 results
Traveller rating
652
738
151
44
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
652
738
151
44
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tram stop augustiner keller hackerbrucke station great hotel city centre pool and sauna modern hotel s bahn minute walk small gym free wifi main station top floor public transport rooms are large convenient location four nights
Filter
Updating list...
175 - 180 of 1,607 reviews
Reviewed 27 January 2016

Perfect location if you travel on coach. ZOB bus central station (Hackerbrücke) is only a short walk. We were welcomed with a voucher for a free welcome drink. Pool and sauna are decent. Free parking is available in a side road. Only missed a 2nd pillow in the bed.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank alsina1922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2016 via mobile

This isn't your luxury business hotel. It's a good place very close to city Center and next to a train station. Rooms and bathrooms are good. Rooms are compact, not large. The staff is friendly and helpful. Breakfast is good. The city Center is walkable and it's a nice 15 minute walk. Something that's a miss is slightly larger rooms and few more services like ironing etc. They have fixed times for all these so that wasn't much help. All in all its a nice place and I would recommend to stay here.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled on business
Thank chetan_walia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2016

My colleagues and I came for a seminar we had at the hotel. The staff was so very friendly and helpful. Rooms were spacious , very clean and comfortable. Women will love the huge mirror in the bathroom I am sure as well as the one in the room ! As were there throughout the day I have spent three days eating at the restaurant - I can guarantee that the food is really good! It takes about 20-25 minute to walk to the center or the Pinakothek - if you are an art lover. Close to the hotel is one off the oldest pubs in the town Augustiner - a great place for dinner and beer - loved it. Of course you can find it in the center too ;) Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alexandra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2016 via mobile

Spent two nights here in late December. It's a bit out of the city centre, about a 20 minute walk in. The lady who checked us in had a bit of an attitude and didn't give off an extremely good vibe however the room was lovely, enough room for two suitcases, good shower and comfortable bed. The breakfast is a bit pricey but there's a pretty good spread offered. Wifi was really good, strong enough to stream and FaceTime. Overall the hotel is very nice and a good place to stay in Munich.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Stephanie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2016

Very comfortable beds. I slept really well. Rooms are clean and well maintained.
The bathroom is extraordinary in good way. The door slides and it is made from glass. But this not a problem - the good thing is that the bath is separated from the toilet with locking door, while the the shower, the tube, and the sink is in the main bigger part of the bathroom.
The mirror in the bathrooms is big enough for two people.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DiAngelinah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews