We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only for a short stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Motel One Muenchen-Sendl. Tor
Ranked #23 of 382 Hotels in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Only for a short stay”
Reviewed 29 February 2012

I have to rate this motel average because the ratio quality price for a hotel downtown Munich is actually pretty good. The Hotel is not bad at all. Reception, bar area and restaurant are all in the same room, and pretty small.

The room are tiny and lacking key elements even for a motel. First there is no phone and no alarm clock in the room. I wanted to set up wake up call and realized there is no phone - So take your alarm clock with you. There is also no closet, and no shelves- just a bar hanging on the wall with 2 or 3 hangers. So don't plan to bring a week worse of cloth there. Finally, the blanket and bath towel are very poor quality.

On the positif side, the hotel is mordern and bedroom and bathroom are very clean. Beds are confortable. Breakfast buffet, which is included in the price, is very nice and does not lack anything. Personnel is also very helpfull and serviable. Finally price and location very attractive.

Overall a good place to stay of a very short stay (1 or 2 nights max), but don't expect maximum confort.

Room Tip: do not take a room facing the main street as it will be noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank olivierp2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,604 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    729
    702
    145
    16
    12
See reviews for
194
732
127
240
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
26 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2012

Loved this motel. We arrived by train and it wasn't too difficult to find. It took about 20 min to walk and can I say I wasn't too impressed with the walk. That part of the city was not appealing at all.

We were pleasantly suprised with the hotel...very modern with large foyer and bar area. The rooms are smal but very clean and who wants to spend their days in a hotel room anyway.

At the end of a long day we would sit in the bar area and have a few drinks. Prices where reasonable and it was a nice way to unwind from a hectic day out.

Breakfast was the one of the best we had in our travels through Europe. We were so impressed by this motel that I was looking out for other Motel Ones in places we were due to visit. Unfortutanelty I couldn't get refunds so we had to stay with what we booked.

It is within a 5-10 min walk ( depending how slow you walk) to the ctr.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rcorso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paphos, Cyprus
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2012

I did not miss anything at all. Good location, lovely rooms, great breakfast, friendly staff - at a price that was more than reasonable.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank palaisprinzessin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2012

im going to give the motel one a "very good" rating always in mind that it is a "motel".
that means you have zero amenities which means no telephone, no proper working desk/light, no handsoap no alarm clock (only on request) and and and. but thats ok if you look at the room rate.
very recommended for budget travellers or ppl who just sleep there.
the hotel isnt suitable for ppl who like to enjoy the room and its amenities. rooms are very small.

location is very good and the area is very quiet, you can sleep with open windows.

aircon wasnt working in my room.

after all an ok stay. cheap. clean. basic.

i wonder how the rooms are going to age since that place seems to be very new.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cmh1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parma, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2012

I recently stayed at Motel One for two nights. The hotel location is the best part of the hotel! They do have a parking garage next to the hotel, but it was full when we arrived, so we had to park on the street. We were happy to have found a spot pretty close to the hotel. So if you drive there, see if you can reserve a spot before arriving. The inside decor is pretty modern, but very nice. Our room was a bit small, but manageable. This would never prevent me from staying here, but thought I would share that the bed does not have a bed sheet, ours was a king size bed with two "twin" size comforters on top that made it difficult to keep the feet covered!! The staff was very kind and helpful. I would definitely recommend staying here!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank livinginitaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.5 km away
Hotel Blauer Bock
Hotel Blauer Bock
#18 of 382 in Munich
897 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Mercure Munich Altstadt
0.4 km away
Hotel Buddy
Hotel Buddy
#44 of 382 in Munich
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
LOUIS Hotel
LOUIS Hotel
#14 of 382 in Munich
743 reviews
0.6 km away
Schiller5 Hotel
Schiller5 Hotel
#12 of 382 in Munich
534 reviews
0.9 km away
CORTIINA Hotel
CORTIINA Hotel
#13 of 382 in Munich
830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel One Muenchen-Sendl. Tor? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel One Muenchen-Sendl. Tor

Property: Motel One Muenchen-Sendl. Tor
Address: Herzog-Wilhelm-Str. 28, 80331 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Munich
#17 Family Hotel in Munich
#22 Business Hotel in Munich
#24 Romantic Hotel in Munich
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,869 - ₹ 7,125
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Motel One Muenchen-Sendl. Tor 3.5*
Number of rooms: 244
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Motel One Muenchen-Sendl. Tor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 1 Muenchen-Sendl. Tor
Motel One Muenchen-Sendl. Tor Hotel Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing