We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mr.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Munich, Upper Bavaria, Bavaria

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
GChew9
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mr.”
Reviewed 9 October 2018 for a stay in October 2018

Great apartment. Very central and convenient. All amenities are within few minutes walking distance.
Highly recommended!

Date of stay: October 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TacomaTra...
Tacoma, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
300 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Nice and secure apartment”
Reviewed 30 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in Munich for three days at this lovely apartment. The owner was accommodating due to our late train arrival. The apartment is easy walk from train station. Also you could easily find the center of town and museums from our location. The kitchen had a hot water pot and nice refrigerator etc. Lot of dishes once we found them.

The main reasons for a four star is that the shower / tub water went all over the bathroom floor which did not have a drain and caused it to be slippery. Since we only received two towels - there was not much to use to wipe up.

Date of stay: June 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2018
Hello Lory,
thank you very much for the friendly rating. After your information about the leaky shower door, I sent an employee to your apartment the next day to inspect and test the door. However, he could not find any defects and could not repair anything accordingly. We had no complaints before or after about a leaky shower door. Maybe it wasn't completely closed. I am sorry for this inconvenience and I apologize.
Best regards to Tacoma
Werner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian...
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Disappointed”
Reviewed 27 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

This apartment is a decent size and quite well located but very basic in fitout. But what was upsetting was when they advertise as a two bedroom (one being a sofa bed in the lounge) and we book for four people and they did not provide sheets for a second bed. When i contacted the owner she said "look in the cupboard" and then no further feedback.
This left us very disapointed and it really felt like they couldnt care less.

Date of stay: July 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2018
Hello, Christian,
unfortunately it comes again and again to confusion of the German and the American room data. In our advertisements we offer "2-room apartments" according to the German definition, i.e. the apartment has a total of 2 rooms, 1 bedroom and 1 living room. In the USA, however, only the bedrooms are counted, which sometimes leads to irritation. It is certainly not in our interest to disappoint our guests and we apologize for the misunderstanding. But we certainly didn't offer a two bedroom apartment. By the way: The sheet was left unused in the cupboard after your departure...
kind regards
Werner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travelsal...
Naperville, IL
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Great location with lots of room”
Reviewed 3 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Three family members stayed here for 4 nights in April and enjoyed our stay. The apartment is close enough to walk to all of the main sites and the subway is close by and you can take the train from the airport. The unit was clean and the kitchen had all of the utensils needed; we bought coffee and filters in the store right next door. The area is safe for walking even though the area is not all residential and the windows opened to let in fresh air. WiFi was good. The beds were very firm and the sheet/blanket combo used in Europe is not ideal for sleeping in warmer months. The shower was powerful. This was much better than any nearby hotel by far. There is a beautiful park nearby with a Hoffbrau beer garten too. The washer and dryer work well as well. You have to pay the balance in cash on arrival so get your cash before the 3 pm checkin.

Date of stay: April 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ER N
alexandria, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
376 reviews
283 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 256 helpful votes
“Excellently located, secure, and comfortable apartment”
Reviewed 23 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
4
people found this review helpful

We rented this generous-sized and very secure (three locked doors) apartment 3C (fourth floor with elevator) for four days. It is very conveniently located within walking distance of the train station, downtown Munich, the museum area, and the REWE and Aldi supermarkets a few blocks away on Arnulfstraße. Except for the airport shuttle, we walked everywhere. The kitchen included a 3-burner induction range and oven, small fridge with NO freezer, toaster, nexpresso machine, separate coffee maker, tea kettle, dishwasher with pellets, single sink with liquid soap, microwave, iron & board, vacuum, one small dishtowel, cleaner pad, and two hot pads. There were ample glasses, plates, and utensils and enough pots and pans to make most meals. We used the washer and dryer in the shared hall. Be prepared for long cycle times, especially for the dryer, and for emptying the dryer’s water bin and lint basket. Except for an adequate supply of toilet paper, there are absolutely no provisions in the bath or kitchen; be prepared to bring or buy salt, pepper, paper towels, tissues, tea, coffee, bar soap, etc. The apartment is large with many electrical outlets, excellent lighting, good hot water, and reliable wifi. The photographs show views of all four apartments (see photos 17-19 & 32-34), so we arranged to get this apartment in order to have the rain shower. The bedroom had a large closet with plenty of hangers, luggage rack, desk, chair, clock radio and suit rack. The living room included a small dining table, sofa, coffee table, easy chair, lamp, TV, and counter with two stools facing the kitchen. The bathroom had two sinks, a heating towel rack (not working during this season), two large and four small towels. The noisy fan ran whenever the light was on. We never used the TV or coffee makers.
The apartment faces the street, which was noisy in the mornings due to nearby construction, trash collection, and automobiles. The dance studio was not operating during our stay so at other times, it was quiet. Although Mr. Huber gave us brief instructions for the appliances and we managed to figure out how to use the induction oven, what is really missing is a guest book. All other rentals have had a notebook with specific instructions about reaching the host in case of emergency; using appliances; internet access; addresses for local shops (pharmacy, supermarkets, etc), restaurants, museums, medical facilities, tour guides, and other places of interest; and instructions for vacating the apartment. We would recommend this apartment and stay here again, selecting one facing the back with a freezer and rain shower.

Date of stay: September 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing