We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Excellent hotel in a good location.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of angelo by Vienna House Munich Leuchtenbergring

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
angelo by Vienna House Munich Leuchtenbergring
Ranked #31 of 380 Hotels in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
Stotfold
Level Contributor
70 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel in a good location.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2012

The Angelo is an excellent hotel, located just outside the city centre but right next to an S-Bahn station, only four stops from the centre of Munich (Marianplatz). The hotel is modern, immaculately clean and has good facilities, such as free wi-fi throughout the entire hotel and good qualiy air conditioning. The buffet breakfast was first class, with an excellent choice of food for all tastes and nationalities and the evening meals were also very nice. The reception & waiting staff were friendly, helpful and attentive, without being overbearing. It was cheaper than hotels in the dead centre of Munich and represented very good value for money, as it was very easy to get to anywhere in Munich from the nearby station (approx 200 meters away). If I was pushed to find fault, I would say that the curtains in the room could have been better as they consisted of panels of material attached to rails at the top by Velcro, which sometimes peeled away at the edges if you weren’t careful. Also there was a rather creepy looking picture on one of the walls next to the desk in the room, which we took to hiding behind a lamp. Those very minor issues aside, I would definitely recommend this hotel as one of the nicest I have ever stayed in – and I have stayed in many around the world. And don't be put off by the fact that it is next to a main road. It is well soundproofed and it will not keep you awake. Well done Angelo.

Room Tip: Don't worry about being in a room overlooking the nearby main road. The rooms are well soundproo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank The_Fury_Zone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

803 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    364
    350
    69
    13
    7
See reviews for
102
315
55
204
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2012 via mobile

I enjoyed a pleasant stay here, so what's it got... Rooms are a bit on the small side but pleasant, clean and comfortable with air con too. Free wifi is available but a bit slow, there's a flat screen tv and the bathroom has a walk in shower. Breakfast selection is great with some hot food too so not just the cold continental breakfast, restaurant gets thumbs up too and I can recommend the pizza.

Location is a bit far from town centre but you're right next to an S-Bahn so Marienplatz is about 10 min away. You can also pick up a DB bike and cycle into town if you like. Theres a few small cafes and restaurants in the surrounding area plus a large shopping centre next door with a netto supermarket and large electronics store.

Staff are great and very friendly and always willing to help. Only downside is no onsite fitness facilities but the club next door can be used for 10 euros per day.

All in all a good quality hotel run by people who want to give quality at a resonable cost, will definitely stay here again.

Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank BaronOli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2012

Hotel's design is careful attentioned to detail. Staff is perfect english speaking and always ready to help you.
For example order taxi, explain something about excursions and tranport. There are very tasty and cheap alcogol free coctails in the lounge. Hotel can be proud of delicious and varied breakfast (notable bavarian sausages!).
We had an ordinary room,which was spacious enough and had everything a traveller needs (including a teapot).
Though not central, hotel's location is pretty good: there is an train station at 5 minutes (and has a direct line to airport, working even at late night) and total time to go to downtown is about 15 minutes. We have only one small remark: there was slightly cold in our room.
To sum it up : a solid 4 star hotel with friendly staff and nice, though not perfect location.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank xwat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2012

This hotel was very convenient to the subway/train system and was directly behind a wonderful grocery store for drinks and snacks. The hotel staff was efficient and the room was clean and comfortable. I would highly recommend this hotel for the price and location, Excellent breakfast.

Room Tip: Our room was located in rear of hotel away from the street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mary J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Croatia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2012

I've stayed here for two nights for business reasons. I made early booking so the price was really great. Hotel decor is modern, clean and pleasant. The staff is very polite and helpfull. My room was on the 6th floor facing the street. Although it's a very busy street, the windows are sound proof so the traffic didn't bother me at all. The room is not big, but it's clean and has everything you need and the bed is very comfortable. There were only two things that bothered me, one is wi-fi that was very slow and I had to write the username and password every few minutes and the other thing is the shower, because the water changed temperature from hot to cold by itself several times every time I showered. The breakfast buffet was fantastic, with so many things to chose from, the hotel parking is great, included in the room price and that is rare in Munich! The subway station is just a few minutes waIk away and after 4 stops you're in the city center. I would definitely recomend this hotel and probably will use it again in future.

Room Tip: Eather book executive rooms that are facing courtside or take superior rooms on top floors so you do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Croatia_globetrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
6.5 km away
angelo by Vienna House Munich Westpark
6.0 km away
K+K Hotel am Harras
K+K Hotel am Harras
#20 of 380 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 635 reviews
5.7 km away
Novotel Munchen City Arnulfpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Design Hotel Stadt Rosenheim
2.5 km away
Ibis Styles Munchen Ost Messe
0.7 km away
Residence Inn Munich City East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to angelo by Vienna House Munich Leuchtenbergring? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about angelo by Vienna House Munich Leuchtenbergring

Property: angelo by Vienna House Munich Leuchtenbergring
Address: Leuchtenbergring 20, 81677 Munich, Bavaria, Germany (Formerly angelo Hotel Munich Leuchtenbergring)
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Luxury Hotel in Munich
#20 Romantic Hotel in Munich
#21 Family Hotel in Munich
#26 Business Hotel in Munich
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,110 - ₹ 16,207
Hotel Class:4 star — angelo by Vienna House Munich Leuchtenbergring 4*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its vibrant colour scheme and a Jazz Bar that brings people together from all over the world, the angelo by Vienna House Munich Leuchtenbergring is a great example of how a hotel can delight both business travelers and holiday guests. With its location in the east of Munich and perfect travel connections to the city centre, airport and fair trade, the hotel is the ideal starting point for all kinds of activities. The nearest S-Bahn stop Leuchtenbergring is just a few minutes' walk away. You can reach the city centre in 10 minutes only. Modern comfort and a good nights' sleep await you in 146 air-conditioned design rooms and Junior suites. Sweet or savoury? Light or hearty? Let your tastebuds be delighted by marked-fresh and seasonal products served in the Restaurant sunlight in the morning and evening. During your stay you can take advantage of the special discount rates of EUR 10,- per day for the Fitness First Club next door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your angelo by Vienna House Munich Leuchtenbergring reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angelo Designhotel Muenchen Hotel Munich
Angelo Designhotel Hotel Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing