We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (90)
Filter reviews
90 results
Traveller rating
35
32
16
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
35
32
16
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews her daughter good size cereal balcony proximity meats
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 90 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2016

Very nice family owned hotel Rather old fashioned but very nice. They have their own rules though, like check in before 1830 or they lock the front door. But a beautiful view of the castle at night if you walk down the drive way to the road. Totally enjoyed my stay there . however the Wifi is crap.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank MichaelD10951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2016

I'm always reluctant to leave a less-than-glowing review but I'm compelled to be completely honest. My family of four (including two teens) stayed one night to visit the castles early the next day. We stayed in a Quadruple room which was larger than a typical hotel room and had a large balcony with a fantastic view of the mountains and Neuschwanstein. The room was clean but smelled musty, there was no air conditioning (which we were aware of prior to booking) but opening the windows provided no relief. In fact, it only allowed flies and the smell of cigarette smoke inside. We couldn't get either the television or the internet to work. The proprietors were cordial and laid out a beautiful and tasty breakfast buffet that was ready earlier than the stated start time. Honestly, the breakfast experience was the saving grace for our stay here. At the price we paid we had higher expectations. It was, however, very convenient for visiting the castles.

Room Tip: Great views from the balcony of the Quadruple room at the front of the hotel
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank DesigningTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2016

Fantastic location. We were within walking distance of the rather touristy castle area but far enough removed from the castles and the town itself. The room was nice, the view spectacular. The hotel restaurant had wonderful authentic Bavarian food at a very fair price. The staff was quite friendly and helpful. Did find it hard to exchange money anywhere around there on a foreign passport, so do that in advance. The price was good when compared to the surrounding hotels in the area. Wifi a little confusing but once we figured it out it worked great.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2016

We initially liked what we saw here, clean rooms very near to Neuschwanstien castle - walkable. However there were a few major issues that made our stay less than pleasant, especially for the price. The first problem is that their internet was total crap in the worst way. It kind of let you in (via crappy maxspot web page) but after doing a few things would kick us off, so we kept trying and reconnecting and repeating all the same problems over and over. We eventually gave up in total frustration. If you value good internet skip this place. The second major problem was a bad combination of temp control and flies. The room was hot as it was hot out but there are no screens on the window (which is actually a patio door). No air conditioning either. We opened the door to let cool air in and flies came in and woke us up.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank jswTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2016

We enjoyed the cowbells and the location but wouldn't stay here again. Agree that the big selling point is location to Neuschwanstein Castle. We also age dinner there and found the food was average at best.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guppy63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews