We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Scenic Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Romantic Pension Albrecht
Pune
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Scenic Location”
Reviewed 19 September 2011

Hi,
I was there with my husband.We have booked over the phone.
We got the suite like room there having balcony.Its not so costly.
The bathroom is good and tv is also there.
And break fast is good. From balcony u can see the Castle view.Just beautiful.
It is down the hill of Castle and walkable distance from Bus stop.
So for short stay is worth place to live.

Room Tip: Ask for the deluxe room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SangeetaS_23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

122 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    40
    29
    18
    16
See reviews for
18
74
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Marlborough Sounds, New Zealand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2011

in need of a good tidy up and clean. Our bathroom wasn't as clean as it could be, the shower was broken and the towels were very thin. The small verandah was very unsafe looking & we daren't stand on it together. Breakfast was very nice but overall wouldn't recommend staying here unless you have no other option.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Onahau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Hohenschwangau hotels

Whitestown, Indiana
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2011

My husband and I stayed here 5-6 years ago and were pleasantly pleased. Although, dated, it was clean and the upkeep was good - great value for our money. We returned this past April with friends and were shocked at the difference 5-6 years can make.

Filthy bathroom and the entire pension was very run down (the balconies were not safe!). We had to air out our rooms as they smelled extremly musty. Breakfast was not fresh. Way too expensive for what the place has become. On the upside, the host was still very pleasant and of course, the location perfect. But the positives are not not strong enough to validate a return visit.

We do not require fancy or modern decor - but I do insist on clean and good-value. Unfortunately we received neither.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ghresort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, GA
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2010

My husband and I just got back from a trip to Germany and Austria. We stayed at the Romantic Pension Albrecht for one night before touring the Castles Hohenschwangau and Neuschwanstein. Initially we thought we could save some money by staying here, but in retrospect, we wished we had spent our money on a nicer place.

PROS:
-inexpensive - we paid 70 euros for one night with double bed and breakfast
-close to all the action - a 5 minute walk to the ticket booth for entrance to the castles
-quiet
-decent breakfast, laid out for us before we arrived to eat
-free parking

CONS:
-late check in
-the hallway leading to our room smelled moldy
-the bathroom was horrible and looked like it hadn't been truly cleaned in quite some time:
-other people's hairs all over the place
-a moldy shower curtain
-a dirty floor
-dirty drinking cups(!)
-no amenities to speak of (thank goodness we brought our own soap and shampoo)
-tiny bathroom towels

We were too grossed out to enjoy the fact that this was a cheaper place to stay than most of the other hotels in the region. We were happy to leave.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amandavds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
417 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 275 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2010

I have sayed in lots of really nice hotels and some awful ones. This is a simple "pension" in a small town that's famous because of its castles. So, if you know what you're getting then I think you'll be happy with this choice. The rate was good, the staff friendly, the location ideal. The room was simple but clean and we had a fantastic view of Mad King Ludwig's folly right out the window! Breakfast was nice and the breakfast room was filled with cheerful visitors. Would I stay here again? Sure! You get what you're paying for!

  • Stayed May 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ASASG_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hohenschwangau
0.6 km away
Hotel Mueller
Hotel Mueller
#2 of 7 in Hohenschwangau
653 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Villa Ludwig
Hotel Villa Ludwig
#1 of 7 in Hohenschwangau
423 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Alpenstuben
Hotel Alpenstuben
#3 of 7 in Hohenschwangau
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Schlossrestaurant Neuschwanstein
Schlossrestaurant Neuschwanstein
#4 of 7 in Hohenschwangau
243 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Garni Schlossblick
Hotel Garni Schlossblick
#5 of 7 in Hohenschwangau
238 reviews
3.4 km away
Hotel Sonne
Hotel Sonne
#1 of 40 in Fussen
1,574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Romantic Pension Albrecht? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Romantic Pension Albrecht

Property: Romantic Pension Albrecht
Address: Pfleger-Rothut-Weg 2, 87645 Hohenschwangau, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Swabia > Hohenschwangau
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Hohenschwangau
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,193 - ₹ 9,505
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Romantic Pension Albrecht reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Romantic Pension Albrecht Hotel Hohenschwangau
Romantic Pension Albrecht Hohenschwangau, Germany - Bavaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing