We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (279)
Filter reviews
279 results
Traveller rating
50
134
70
14
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
50
134
70
14
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsticket officegreat locationfree parkingone nightneuschwanstein castlethe busdouble roomthe main hotelwithin walking distanceeasy accesscheesebalconyviewannexsabinevillagesqueaky
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 279 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2017 via mobile

Well located the hotel is actually quite modest and clean . Old floors in the rooms that move as you pass by. Thin walls so that you can enjoy other people conversations. Brief welcome and then you are literally on your own.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank giulidarcy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2017 via mobile

Stayed here after a hiking trip. Rooms were very basic, ours had an extra two bunk beds in addition to the double. Breakfast was very plain (no fruits, only one kind of cheese/meat, no choice of bread). Other than they price, no reason to stay here again.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank guardianre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2017

This hotel is in a great location. I did not get the name of the lady behind the front desk, but she was really nice and her English was very strong. I only stayed one night after a long day of visiting the castle. It was very close, free parking and everything I needed for an overnight visit. You cannot go wrong here.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Greta W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2017 via mobile

Friendly and helpful staff, but by far the most uncomfortable bed I've ever slept in, I could feel the springs in the mattress...it'd help if they could invest a bit in the mattress. Super thin walls, we could hear the couple next door doing their business... the only pros is the location, very close to both castles and with incredible view of the castle

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lizzie Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2017

The hotel is very nice and the owner is friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable and very clean. From our room you could see the largest Castle. Everything was walking distance. The breakfast was traditional to any bed and breakfast and was good. If we go back we will stay here again. Parking was right in front and free.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Daven C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews