We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Interesting

What an interesting property. Well worth a visit when in the area. The street in which it resides... read more

Reviewed 10 March 2018
IanG762
,
London, United Kingdom
via mobile
surprisingly interesting

lovely little museum 1 euro entry and well worth a visit. There is a leaflet in English but all... read more

Reviewed 11 July 2017
Linrika
,
Orpington, United Kingdom
Read all 22 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Garmisch-Partenkirchen
from US$ 345.97
More Info
from US$ 116.87
More Info
from US$ 256.88
More Info
Reviews (22)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveller rating
7
12
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7
12
2
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 22 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

Reduced entry as cellar & attic were closed so we had a look round the museum for just €1 per adult. The walls are full of lovely old mountain paintings & some fantastic black & white photos of local life. Some interesting rooms made up - the nursery was particularly nice.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank GLPJ62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2016

It had been raining all day and after a cold hike to Partnach, we were looking for an indoor activity. This museum had some interesting artifacts to help learn about the area.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank Jane T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2016

We walk by nearly every day when we are in GAP, and we finally went in.
A calm, interesting little museum in a little town. They had a wonderful collection of paintings of the local mountains, the old cross from the top of Zugspitze, regional stuff. While the new building is under construction, it's one euro. If nothing else, use it for the bathroom and step into a little history while you are there.

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank SampleASample
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2015

A 3 storey museum of local life. A number of rooms laid out as they would have been in the past. A top floor display of local tools and crafts was more to my liking. Occasional temporary exhibitions and a small bookshop. An ideal visit on a wet day for a couple of hours. Photography is not allowed but I am sure they won't mind my pics! Honest I didn't see the sign!

Date of experience: June 2015
Thank Paul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2015

Wonderful, beautiful and very do-able little Museum in beautiful Partenkirchen. Definitely worth the trip. Doesn't take long and very interesting.

Date of experience: July 2015
Thank St-Ives-Crown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews