We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Good value”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Hutt"l am Bach

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Upper Bavaria, Bavaria

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Vicki A
Naples, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good value”
Reviewed 14 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

This was a great place and good value for the money. The kitchen was fully stocked with everything we needed to make our own meals, and the room was clean, the owner very nice. The only thing keeping me from giving it 5 stars was the bed. It was very noisy, I would wake myself up changing sleeping positions (not for newlyweds!), and uncomfortable. Also, the DVD player was broken. As we spoke no German, we were unable to enjoy the t.v.
The apartment was located on a one lane road going up a mountain. I was worried about coming down the road after snow in the night, but it was plowed every day by 6:00 a.,m. The apartment was close to Partenkirchen, and we always enjoy eating and shopping there. It is only about a 10 minute drive to the ski slopes so it is a perfect place to stay if you have a car. There is a bus stop about 1/2 mile away from the house if you have no car. It is also very close to a beautiful mountain trail. I would love to spend more time walking this when it is warmer weather.
Overall, I would stay there again if the bed was less of an issue.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Good value for the money
Liked least: The bed
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Apr 2016
Vielen Dank für die netten Worte. Es freut mich sehr, dass es den Gästen gefällt und ich Vicki und ihren Mann kennen lernen durfte.
Ich möchte trotzdem kurz für zukünftige Buchungen etwas richtig stellen. TripAdvisor schafft es leider nicht den VHS-Spieler! - nicht DVD-Spieler!!! von der Seite zu entfernen, da es offensichtlich eine "alte" Einstellung ist. Es existiert also kein DVD, da auch keiner in der Anzeige angeboten wird.
Bzgl. des zweiten Punktes, der englischen Fernsehkanäle, möchte ich ebenfalls noch etwas korrigieren. Im Appartement ist "Astra-Satelliten"- fernsehen vorhanden. Das heißt es stehen mehrere englische Fernsehkanäle zur Verfügung. Diese befinden sich nur etwas weiter hinten in der Senderliste.
Das Bett wurde mittlerweile isoliert und ist jetzt nicht mehr so "laut". Ich hoffe, dass nun auch Leute in den Flitterwochen auf Ihre Kosten kommen. :-)
Es würde mich trotzdem sehr freuen, wenn ich Vicki und ihren Mann hier wieder begrüßen dürfte, da sie sehr liebe und sympathische Gäste waren.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarryHots...
Salisbury
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Apartment”
Reviewed 13 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Really nice apartment, on a quiet no through road at the edge of Partenkirchen, which leads to some great hiking trails. The owner was really helpful and speaks great English. Highly recommended

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Felix W
1 review
Reviewed 19 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juliurlau...
Gutersloh, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 14 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Explorati...
1 review
Reviewed 8 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing