We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (415)
Filter reviews
415 results
Traveller rating
337
59
16
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
337
59
16
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscable carhour hikemodern roomsguests arriveour honeymoonthe general managerevery guesthiking trailsstayed in a junior suitehalf boardcourse menuon site restaurantoutdoor poolspa areabreakfast and dinnermunich airportstayed for nights
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 415 reviews
Reviewed 22 December 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights at the end of our honeymoon and it was absolutely amazing. If you are looking for a place to get away from it all, be surrounded by beauty and nature, eat well and relax, look no further.

We booked the suite and couldn't have asked for more. The bath was huge and the shower was large with great pressure. Large, comfortable bed, living area, dressing room, balcony...I could go on!

We enjoyed the food so much we ate here every night. Each evening the chef creates a new menu and carries it out with skill and creativity. The service was impeccable and the owner dropped by to make sure everything was ok with our stay on 2 occasions.

The SPA is excellent (although the pool could have been hotter for us - this is standard in Germany though!) and a lovely place to spend an afternoon relaxing.

We were delighted to find that Das Graseck is right above the gorge and we hiked down in no time. We also hiked a 3 hour loop one day after breakfast...the trails were stunning and well marked. I can only imagine how incredible they are in the summer when you can hike for much longer. It's absolutely fine to hike here in winter but as the snow is so deep I would recommend half day jaunts at a maximum.

We loved the cable car! It was quaint and fit 4 people with baggage...some of the other reviews on here about the cable car are a bit laughable.

Thank you for a wonderful stay, you made our honeymoon truly special.

Ahmad and Laura

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Laura W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graseck_hideaway, Inhaber at Das Graseck - my mountain hideaway, responded to this reviewResponded 25 December 2017

Dear Laura,
All the best for your marriage, good look and every time best health!!! Thank you for your feedback and this wonderful review! We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel! May we see you sometime again in the summer or winter time, you are absolutely right, lots of hiking trails will wait for you in the alps just starting at the hotel.
We hope to see you soon, best regards an all the best for you,
Dr. Weingart, M.Nowak and the Graseck Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2017 via mobile

A spontaneous decision took us to Das Graseck it blew your breathe away . What an incredible place from the short trip up on an original 1950’s Skilift everything was stylish modern and extra special . We would have loved to stay longer . Fabulous experience.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Adventure230454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graseck_hideaway, Inhaber at Das Graseck - my mountain hideaway, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2017

Dear Graseck Guest,
thank you for your wonderfull review! It was a pleasure for us welcining you at our mountain hideaway. Hope to see you soon, maybe next time longer.
Best regrads from the Graseck,
Dr. Weingart with the Graseck Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017

It was a first trip away with my boyfriend, and the memories from this trip will be something that will never be forgotten. The food was great, and we tried different things that we wouldn’t normally eat— loved the beef carpaccio! My boyfriend loved the massage. The beds were super comfy, and the room was lovely (room 310). The wifi worked well. The sauna was nice and the pool was a perfect temperature after the sauna.

I think my only complaint would be tha the wellness wasn’t open until 17.00 because of some construction they were doing. I guess that’s good because who wants to hear drilling when relaxing, but I wish this would have been mentioned ahead of time.

The cable car is nice, but I have a fear of heights and hills, so I was scared. Someone met us at the bottom to take our luggage up, and that was a nice touch. It would have been nice to have the same thing when we left, but no big deal.

We are already talking about when we are going back as we loved it that much!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Lisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graseck_hideaway, Inhaber at Das Graseck - my mountain hideaway, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Dear Lisa,
thank you for your Review. It is good to hear that you enjoyed our Food so much. Kitchen is really doing a perfect Job, our guests are very happy. The construction for a larger relaxing "flying" panoramic room is almost done. Sorry for the noise, but it was even harder for us, because we can imagine your feelings.
Hope to see you soon, than we will welcome you in our larger relaxing SPA area.
All the best for you und greatings from the Graseck!
Dr. Weingart, M.Nowak and the Graseck Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

We were here for two nights, and had a room with a terrace. It didn't face up toward the Alps, but it was still a beautiful view and had comfortable chairs to sit on outside. The hotel is especially great for hikers, as there are numerous hiking options right outside the door. We took half board and both the breakfast and dinner were excellent. The service was attentive and the staff very friendly. We would definitely return if the opportunity arose.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank evieclemm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graseck_hideaway, Inhaber at Das Graseck - my mountain hideaway, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Dear Graseck guest,
thank you for this review! Hope to welcome you again at Graseck, next time with a suite towards the Alps. Let us know befor arrival so we can arrange for you some special room with gorgeous view.
Best regards from Graseck, all the best for you,
Dr. Weingart and the Graseck team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

A beautiful boutique hotel. We were upgraded to a suite with an amazing view. Included were breakfast buffet and 3 course dinners. Great hiking trails right in the backyard. Loved private cable car rides up to the mountain.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank wanderingbudhe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graseck_hideaway, Inhaber at Das Graseck - my mountain hideaway, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Dear Graseck guest,
thank you so much for your review! Your headline sounds so wonderful! actually there is a 4 course dinner with the halfboard included.
Best regards, hope to see you soon.
Sunny greetings,
Dr. Weingart, M. Nowak and The Graseck Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews