We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reindl's Partenkirchner Hof(Garmisch-Partenkirchen)
US$ 239
US$ 178
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 225/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel & Gasthof Schatten(Garmisch-Partenkirchen)
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 153
US$ 146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Staudacherhof(Garmisch-Partenkirchen)
US$ 253
US$ 239
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 217
US$ 200
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atlas Posthotel(Garmisch-Partenkirchen)
US$ 128
US$ 121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Obermuhle 4*S Boutique Resort(Garmisch-Partenkirchen)
US$ 241
US$ 234
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mercure Hotel Garmisch-Partenkirchen(Garmisch-Partenkirchen)
US$ 185
US$ 176
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel & Gasthof Fraundorfer(Garmisch-Partenkirchen)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 136
US$ 122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Zugspitze(Garmisch-Partenkirchen)
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 278
US$ 271
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten(Garmisch-Partenkirchen)
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 148
US$ 141
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (394)
Filter reviews
394 results
Traveller rating
319
57
16
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
319
57
16
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscable carhalf boardhour hikemodern roomsunique locationguests arriveour honeymoonthe general managerevery guestcourse dinnerstayed for nightshiking trailsstayed in a junior suiteon site restaurantbreakfast and dinnerbavarian alpsspa area
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 394 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
124
Reviewed 9 December 2017 via mobile

A spontaneous decision took us to Das Graseck it blew your breathe away . What an incredible place from the short trip up on an original 1950’s Skilift everything was stylish modern and extra special . We would have loved to stay longer . Fabulous experience.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graseck_hideaway, Inhaber at Das Graseck - my mountain hideaway, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2017

Dear Graseck Guest,
thank you for your wonderfull review! It was a pleasure for us welcining you at our mountain hideaway. Hope to see you soon, maybe next time longer.
Best regrads from the Graseck,
Dr. Weingart with the Graseck Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017

It was a first trip away with my boyfriend, and the memories from this trip will be something that will never be forgotten. The food was great, and we tried different things that we wouldn’t normally eat— loved the beef carpaccio! My boyfriend loved the massage. The beds were super comfy, and the room was lovely (room 310). The wifi worked well. The sauna was nice and the pool was a perfect temperature after the sauna.

I think my only complaint would be tha the wellness wasn’t open until 17.00 because of some construction they were doing. I guess that’s good because who wants to hear drilling when relaxing, but I wish this would have been mentioned ahead of time.

The cable car is nice, but I have a fear of heights and hills, so I was scared. Someone met us at the bottom to take our luggage up, and that was a nice touch. It would have been nice to have the same thing when we left, but no big deal.

We are already talking about when we are going back as we loved it that much!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Lisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graseck_hideaway, Inhaber at Das Graseck - my mountain hideaway, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Dear Lisa,
thank you for your Review. It is good to hear that you enjoyed our Food so much. Kitchen is really doing a perfect Job, our guests are very happy. The construction for a larger relaxing "flying" panoramic room is almost done. Sorry for the noise, but it was even harder for us, because we can imagine your feelings.
Hope to see you soon, than we will welcome you in our larger relaxing SPA area.
All the best for you und greatings from the Graseck!
Dr. Weingart, M.Nowak and the Graseck Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

We were here for two nights, and had a room with a terrace. It didn't face up toward the Alps, but it was still a beautiful view and had comfortable chairs to sit on outside. The hotel is especially great for hikers, as there are numerous hiking options right outside the door. We took half board and both the breakfast and dinner were excellent. The service was attentive and the staff very friendly. We would definitely return if the opportunity arose.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank evieclemm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graseck_hideaway, Inhaber at Das Graseck - my mountain hideaway, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Dear Graseck guest,
thank you for this review! Hope to welcome you again at Graseck, next time with a suite towards the Alps. Let us know befor arrival so we can arrange for you some special room with gorgeous view.
Best regards from Graseck, all the best for you,
Dr. Weingart and the Graseck team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

A beautiful boutique hotel. We were upgraded to a suite with an amazing view. Included were breakfast buffet and 3 course dinners. Great hiking trails right in the backyard. Loved private cable car rides up to the mountain.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank wanderingbudhe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graseck_hideaway, Inhaber at Das Graseck - my mountain hideaway, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Dear Graseck guest,
thank you so much for your review! Your headline sounds so wonderful! actually there is a 4 course dinner with the halfboard included.
Best regards, hope to see you soon.
Sunny greetings,
Dr. Weingart, M. Nowak and The Graseck Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

Our room was just as booked, with all of the amenities that were advertised: drinks in the minibar included, coffee in room included, and half board included. There was also a bathrobe and slippers included for our use during our stay. Our room had a great view of the alps and opened right onto the lawn.

Our room - 114 - was right next to the restaurant, which was very convenient for breakfast and dinner. But it was no such fun when there was a group event that went on until 1 am. I called the front desk at midnight to find out when the party would end, and the clerk told me she tried to tell them to break up the party because people were trying to sleep. She went back after our call, but it took close to an hour for all the noise to subside.

Breakfast was very yummy and there were many options. We enjoyed having a freshly made omelet and the OJ machine! It squeezes the oranges right there. Dinners were really delicious and gave us an opportunity to try foods we would not ordinarily order. Loved them.

The hotel requires taking a cable car up. The cable car is not very big. Our two persons with a bag each barely fit through the door, and there was maybe room for one additional person to stand in the car with us (although no one ever did).

Overall, we'd stay here again but would request a room away from the restaurant.

Room Tip: Not 114 if you are a light sleeper. It's right next to the restaurant.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelinKiki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graseck_hideaway, Inhaber at Das Graseck - my mountain hideaway, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Dear TravelinKiki,
thank you for this review. We apologize for the noise in your room. Usually guests are at the bar after dinner. The bar and lounge area is located distant to the room you stayed in. We will take care in the future, that groups will move after dinner out of the restaurant in our separate lounges, where they can enjoy couple of drinks or some tasty red wine.
We hope to see you soon, maybe next time in a different suite.
Kindly reagarts and some sunny greatings from the autum leaves of Graseck,
Dr. Weingart, M. Nowak (Director) and the Graseck Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews