We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (175)
Filter reviews
175 results
Traveller rating
61
72
20
16
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
61
72
20
16
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews night receptionist full length mirror train station yogurt pedestrian precinct crispy bacon couple of nights within walking distance hotel parking few minutes walk homemade jams family suite this lovely hotel the hotel staff reception area staying at this hotel spa facilities
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 175 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2018

Excellent location in the city centre, within walking distance from the railway station and close to bus stop, quiet rooms, clean spaces, good breakfast, staff forthcoming. The only drawback is that the curtains in the room are very light and they let through the light early in the morning.

Room tip: Some rooms have balcolnies
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicp4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2018

We stayed for just one night on our way through Germany. The whole area is beautiful and we received a great welcome arriving dusty and tired after climbing the Zugspite!
We had reserved a parking space and had no problems despite our late arrival.
I had asked for a family/ interconnecting rooms. We were given the suite on the top floor which was lovely with the living room sofa converted into twin beds for our teenage sons. There was a jacuzzi bath in the main bedroom and separate shower room too.
My only criticisms would be the lack of a fridge and any aircon/fan- although it was exceptionally hot when we visited.
Breakfast was quite a spread, with something for everyone. Pretzels and crispy bacon went down particularly well!
We would definitely return if back in the area!

Room tip: Room 301, the suite on the top floor is great
Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Lucy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2018 via mobile

Tipical bavarian Hotel with lovely dinning room and the waitress dressed with Dirndel. The parking was not good for our bikes since it had gravel and no covered part. The bar was a little small buy we all got our drinks! The rooms and bathroom a little small but enough just to spend the night. Horrible carpet!! Judge for yourself, but it was clean enough and the beds were comfortable. Attention and service were good! Breakfast in the restaurant was good with good service

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Toni_Luna68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018

I have been returning to this lovely hotel for a few years now and recently it has had a refurbishment. The rooms have been nicely upgraded. The prices may have increased but it is well worth it. The hotel is ideally situated in the centre of Garmisch within a few minutes walking distance from the mainline railway station and all the lovely shops and pedestrian precinct. It is well worth having a meal in the hotel, not too expensive and great service. The hotel staff are very helpful and it has a 24 hour reception. I am already booked for the end of August for a return trip. Garmisch-Partenkirchen is ideally situated for touring around the area and a trip up the Zugspitze is well worth the cost.

Room tip: try to book a room at the rear of the hotel which has a great panoramic view of the mountains, especially the Zugspitze.
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hushinish887
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018

We are very happy with the hotel in many ways.

Staff:
The staff were very helpful, friendly and warm. At the breakfast area, the female staff was lovely and cheerful. The receptionist (in the morning shift) was extremely helpful, providing us with useful information for our day trips.

Hotel and Room:
The breakfast selection was good.
The room was spacious, bright and has a balcony which looks out to the alps. There is a full length mirror at the closet area.
It has an elevator which is really great as we had heavy luggage. There are rooms that are located in between levels with a few steps up from the lift level. We had our room on lift level as I had specifically requested for it. Take note though that there are quite a few steps leading from the entrance to the reception area. It would have been good if there was a ramp for guests to wheel up the luggage at the entrance.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GreenBeanSoup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews