We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely little place, great food and service”
Review of Puoro Pizza

Puoro Pizza
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 5 - US$ 10
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 26 July 2018

This is quite a small restaurant, off the beaten track. As a result there were more locals than tourists here. The staff were very friendly and helpful with translations and the food was excellent. There is a huge range of pizzas and they are large so you won't go hungry!

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Ciaran D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (115)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 115 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2018 via mobile

Warm welcome, good service, gluten free pasta and a good recommendation for wine, excellent pizza selection, done in an oven in view of customers, descent prices too. Will definitely come back!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank 707patrycjaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018 via mobile

We have been in Bavaria for a week and were tired of snitzel! My husband suggested pizza and I consulted reviews close to our hotel. This one sounded good and it exceeded our expectations!

Tucked down a side street near the Rewe, we walked from our hotel! We were greeted promptly and chose a patio table outside. Service was fast! Our waiter was attentive without hovering! He had excellent English skills. The pizza was fabulous and the prices even better!

There is an extensive menu in both German and English. We had 2 beers, and ordered 2 pizzas based on the price —we assumed they would be personal size. We had a lot of left over pizza from the two 15-16” pies! Our total bill was only €20!!

There were families and groups here also! The other foods coming out looked very good as well. I would highly recommend this place, but one pizza could have easily fed us both! Is an economical place to take your family.

5 stars for service, tasty food and value!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank timsnorm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018

This place is a hidden gem. We ate there two times in four days. First night we enjoyed pizza and the second, pasta. Both delicious and at a great price. The pizza menu is extensive. We had the Frutti di Mare and it was very fresh and wonderful. We also had appetizers, a salad, dessert, and pastas-all excellent. Service was also very good. Though we were tourists, we noticed that they seemed to have a regular take out business by the locals.
I highly recommend this place!

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Walter T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2018 via mobile

The reviews for this restaurant boasted delicious gluten-free options. We did not encounter that, not at all. They told us they did not have any gluten-free pizza options so we had to only order gluten-free pasta (of which there was only a small selection since the GF options did not include anything that you couldn’t have with GF penne.) My husband and I ordered the carbonara and the kids had the Bolognese and mozzarella with basil and cream. The carbonara was scrambled eggs with ham, not good at all... see the photo to see that I’m not exaggerating all... the kids’ was much better. But either way, the GF pasta was over-cooked for everyone. Over all, I’m seriously disappointed and would not recommend this place to anyone who was looking for a delicious GF meal in Garmisch.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Amanda N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Puoro Pizza also viewed

Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Upper Bavaria
Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Upper Bavaria
 
Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Upper Bavaria
Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Upper Bavaria
 
Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Upper Bavaria
Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Upper Bavaria
 

Been to Puoro Pizza? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing