We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (345)
Filter reviews
345 results
Traveller rating
122
129
49
27
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
122
129
49
27
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews inner courtyard fittness room great hotel basement garage great location within walking distance train station hundred meters minute walk to the town english speaking staff breakfast buffet was excellent german hotel sauna and steam room good size clean bathroom an update the rooms were nice per day
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 345 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2018 via mobile

I am very picky where I stay and I am very satisfied with the room, view, location etc.
The lovely ladies and gents at reception are very friendly and helpful. The room is spacious and clean and the balcony and view is already worth half the price. I only miss a English Channel on the tv. Would highly recommended this place.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
Thank Victoria12384
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H-Hotels_RegionSued, Manager at H+ Hotel Alpina Garmisch-Partenkirchen, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear guest,

thank you very much for having chosen our hotel and for taking the time for this assessment. It´s very important for us to get the opinion and comments our guests, since it will help us to maintain the standard of the hotel and its quality of service.

Best regards,
Your Team from H-Hotels,
Corinna Roth - Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2018 via mobile

Really its amazing hotel in Garmisch I recommend to all Garmisch visitor the room's are so spacious and all rooms are very good View the hotel is very Quiet and it has an gardens with swimig pool I well come a gain to the lovely Hotel

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank alneebari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H-Hotels_RegionSued, Manager at H+ Hotel Alpina Garmisch-Partenkirchen, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2018

Dear guest,

thank you for taking the time to share your great review with us and other guests. We are very happy to read that you had a good experience at the Hotel. Your positive feedback is a great motivation for the entire team. Thank you very much! We are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Your Team from H-Hotels,
Corinna Roth - Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2018 via mobile

Alpina has old, dirty rooms facing Alpspitzstraße and have the nerve to take the full (same) price as for their normal rooms. This is the worst hotel I ever have been in. There are a lot of nice hotels in Garmisch with different stars and prices and this one equals to a two star standard with a price of a four or five star standard. I will never ever recommend anyone visiting Garmisch-Partenkirchen to choose Alpina!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank V8Zeta28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H-Hotels_RegionSued, Manager at H+ Hotel Alpina Garmisch-Partenkirchen, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2018

Dear guest,

thank you for rating us. We are very sorry that we could not fulfill your expectations. We still hope you enjoyed your stay in overall. We look forward to welcoming you again.

Best regards,
Your Team from H-Hotels,
Corinna Roth - Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2018

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. We had 3 rooms with interconnecting balconies so the teenagers had a degree of privacy and independence. The beds are comfortable and the rooms a good size. The breakfast is excellent and the staff are friendly.

The hotel is a 10 minute walk from the station and 5 minutes from the town centre. There is a bus stop just by the hotel too so the location is very convenient.

The pool is very pleasant, as is the sauna and steam room. We also had fun playing billiards, but found the table football a bit temperamental (and possibly short of a few balls!)

The bar is well stocked, but it was disappointing not to be able to sit outside after 10pm (it was very warm in the evenings) so we ended up taking our drinks upstairs and sitting on the balcony.

During our stay we ate dinner in the restaurant a couple of times. It was good, but I preferred walking into town and trying the variety of restaurants there.

On checkout there was a question as to whether we had paid for all 3 rooms (we booked via Expedia and paid for the rooms and flights in one payment). There was talk of a manager being summoned and a request for us to leave credit card details. We emailed the hotel on our return (a week ago) to ask if this had now been resolved, but have not heard anything back. This has slightly spoilt the memories of our super trip.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luci R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H-Hotels_RegionSued, Manager at H+ Hotel Alpina Garmisch-Partenkirchen, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2018

Dear guest,

thank you for taking the time to leave your honest review. We are sorry that we did not meet all your expectations during your last stay and apologize for any dissatisfaction. Your comment about your experience is very important for us and we thank you for sharing your concerns with us. Statements such as yours help us to see how we can make improvements for the future. We hope to welcome you soon again!

Kind regards,
Your Team from H-Hotels,
Corinna Roth - Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2018 via mobile

We had an excellent room on the first floor. The size of the room suited and the balcony was an add on bonus. Most of this has been covered by many previous reviews. We like to draw your your attention to the dining at the Hotel. With an excellent breakfast on offer you would assume that the dinner will be a good one. The menu looked inviting and because we were lazy we decided to try the Restaurant for dinner. Three of us ordered Roulades. Thee of us were extremely disappointed. The Roulades and red cabbage were overcooked to such an extent that we made assumptions that both must have been out of a can. The taste was blend and the price for two roulade dishes with one desert and 3 glasses of wine came to 78,50 Euro. So, don't be lazy. There are good Restaurants in walking distance.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank ozmuth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H-Hotels_RegionSued, Manager at H+ Hotel Alpina Garmisch-Partenkirchen, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2018


Dear guest,

thanks a lot for being our guest and for sharing your impressions with us and our future guests. Your feedback is very helpful for us to improve our service constantly. We hope to welcome you very soon in our hotel.

Kind regards,
Your Team from H-Hotels,
Corinna Roth - Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews