We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Trifthof(Garmisch-Partenkirchen)
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 135
US$ 127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Staudacherhof(Garmisch-Partenkirchen)
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$ 253
US$ 239
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 53% below average rates

The price you found is 53% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 504/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Obermuhle 4*S Boutique Resort(Garmisch-Partenkirchen)
US$ 268
US$ 260
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atlas Posthotel(Garmisch-Partenkirchen)
US$ 128
US$ 121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Mercure Hotel Garmisch-Partenkirchen(Garmisch-Partenkirchen)
US$ 188
US$ 175
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel & Gasthof Schatten(Garmisch-Partenkirchen)
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 159
US$ 152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Zugspitze(Garmisch-Partenkirchen)
US$ 278
US$ 270
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten(Garmisch-Partenkirchen)
Free cancellation until 23/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel & Gasthof Fraundorfer(Garmisch-Partenkirchen)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 136
US$ 121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (353)
Filter reviews
353 results
Traveller rating
183
105
31
22
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
183
105
31
22
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationgourmet packagefamily businessold worldparking garage isgermany austriaspa areaski areaminute walkhalf boardlovely hotelski busbavarian hotelthe entire hotelmain roadlovely roomfour nights
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 353 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2017

Very good service: nothing was too much trouble for the front desk (eg: printing out our boarding passes) or the bar and restaurant staff. A very comfortable stay with excellent facilities. The swimming pool and garden sunbeds were much appreciated in the heat. My room was clean, spacious and very comfortable. The hotel is close to the train station, so getting to the Alpspitze & Zugspitze mountains is easy. A great base for walking to the centre of Garnish or Partenkirchen. All in all, a lovely place to stay and I would recommend to others.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank hmo63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskia_Bakker_FO, Leiter Front Office at Reindl's Partenkirchner Hof, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Dear hmo,
Thank you so much for taking your time to write all those nice things about us. It is great that you had such a good time with us and we hope to spoil you again next time you visit Garmisch-Partenkirchen.
With best regards,
Family Holzinger & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

Delightful single room with a balcony. Everything was very clean. The decor was very attractive and all the facilities superb. We enjoyed lounging by the pool and outside in the delightful garden area. We ate in the restaurant one evening and the food was well presented and tasted delicious! All the staff were approachable and extremely helpful. They made our stay even more enjoyable. The Hotel was in easy walking distance to sight seeing areas.

Room Tip: Rooms with views of the garden are rather nice.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ruthshimell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskia_Bakker_FO, Leiter Front Office at Reindl's Partenkirchner Hof, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2017

Dear Ruth,
Thank you very much for your very enthusiastic review. We are very proud of our restaurant, great that you noticed the quality. We enjoyed having you and your friends as our guest. Come back any time!
With best regards,
Family Holzinger & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017 via mobile

Simply wonderful. Spotless Clean, friendly, easy parking, it has the trifecta of virtues. Exemplary Garmisch hotel.

Few places of the modern era have such immaculate service and punctual attentiveness. Perfect place for the discerning customer who values their hygiene and peace of mind.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Thank Alper C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskia_Bakker_FO, Leiter Front Office at Reindl's Partenkirchner Hof, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2017

Dear Alper,
Thank you so much for this superb review. We are very proud that you had such a good experience in our hotel and that we have succeeded in our efforts to take care of our guests as good as possible. We are looking forward to your next visit!
With best regards,
Family Holzinger & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

Great location and wonderful staff! The rooms are super-clean, old-school German with lots of wood. When the weather permits, the views are great in all directions. Lots of easily walkable restaurants in the area. The bartender is very helpful and plays great music.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Todd K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskia_Bakker_FO, Leiter Front Office at Reindl's Partenkirchner Hof, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Dear Todd,
Thank you so much for this superb review. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest, and we´ll keep you to your promise to visit us again next time!
With best wishes,
Family Holzinger & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay at Reindl's Partenkirchner Hof. The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast and location was good. Our room was clean and spacious. We enjoyed our time in the wellness area. We would definitely stay there again should we come back to the Garmisch area for outdoor fun.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskia_Bakker_FO, Leiter Front Office at Reindl's Partenkirchner Hof, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Dear Karen,
We enjoyed your stay as well! Thank you very much for your positive review. We are already looking forward to your next stay with us, hopefully with better weather for you.
With best regards,
Family Holzinger & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews