We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (366)
Filter reviews
366 results
Traveller rating
190
111
32
22
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
190
111
32
22
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gourmet package train station family business old world a family run hotel busy road minute walk spa area half board southern bavaria ski bus bavarian hotel charming hotel the entire hotel each evening four nights lovely room
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 366 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2017

Very good service: nothing was too much trouble for the front desk (eg: printing out our boarding passes) or the bar and restaurant staff. A very comfortable stay with excellent facilities. The swimming pool and garden sunbeds were much appreciated in the heat. My room was clean, spacious and very comfortable. The hotel is close to the train station, so getting to the Alpspitze & Zugspitze mountains is easy. A great base for walking to the centre of Garnish or Partenkirchen. All in all, a lovely place to stay and I would recommend to others.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank hmo63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskia_Bakker_FO, Leiter Front Office at Reindl's Partenkirchner Hof, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Dear hmo,
Thank you so much for taking your time to write all those nice things about us. It is great that you had such a good time with us and we hope to spoil you again next time you visit Garmisch-Partenkirchen.
With best regards,
Family Holzinger & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

Delightful single room with a balcony. Everything was very clean. The decor was very attractive and all the facilities superb. We enjoyed lounging by the pool and outside in the delightful garden area. We ate in the restaurant one evening and the food was well presented and tasted delicious! All the staff were approachable and extremely helpful. They made our stay even more enjoyable. The Hotel was in easy walking distance to sight seeing areas.

Room tip: Rooms with views of the garden are rather nice.
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ruthshimell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskia_Bakker_FO, Leiter Front Office at Reindl's Partenkirchner Hof, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2017

Dear Ruth,
Thank you very much for your very enthusiastic review. We are very proud of our restaurant, great that you noticed the quality. We enjoyed having you and your friends as our guest. Come back any time!
With best regards,
Family Holzinger & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017 via mobile

Simply wonderful. Spotless Clean, friendly, easy parking, it has the trifecta of virtues. Exemplary Garmisch hotel.

Few places of the modern era have such immaculate service and punctual attentiveness. Perfect place for the discerning customer who values their hygiene and peace of mind.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank 522alperc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskia_Bakker_FO, Leiter Front Office at Reindl's Partenkirchner Hof, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2017

Dear Alper,
Thank you so much for this superb review. We are very proud that you had such a good experience in our hotel and that we have succeeded in our efforts to take care of our guests as good as possible. We are looking forward to your next visit!
With best regards,
Family Holzinger & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

Great location and wonderful staff! The rooms are super-clean, old-school German with lots of wood. When the weather permits, the views are great in all directions. Lots of easily walkable restaurants in the area. The bartender is very helpful and plays great music.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank toddk351
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskia_Bakker_FO, Leiter Front Office at Reindl's Partenkirchner Hof, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Dear Todd,
Thank you so much for this superb review. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest, and we´ll keep you to your promise to visit us again next time!
With best wishes,
Family Holzinger & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay at Reindl's Partenkirchner Hof. The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast and location was good. Our room was clean and spacious. We enjoyed our time in the wellness area. We would definitely stay there again should we come back to the Garmisch area for outdoor fun.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskia_Bakker_FO, Leiter Front Office at Reindl's Partenkirchner Hof, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Dear Karen,
We enjoyed your stay as well! Thank you very much for your positive review. We are already looking forward to your next stay with us, hopefully with better weather for you.
With best regards,
Family Holzinger & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews