We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (72)
Filter reviews
72 results
Traveller rating
36
19
13
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
36
19
13
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews austrian border lovely hotel schnapps sauna town
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 72 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2015 via mobile

Having vacationed several times now in the Berchtesgaden area I'm always on the look out for somewhere new to eat . This hotel the 'Ferienhotel Neuhäusl' is more than a little off the beaten track & probably wouldn't be the 1st choice of the 1st time visitor... But it really is worth your while taking the trip up the mountain road to Oberau and giving the restaurant a try . It's a lovely honest Bavarian establishment with a straightforward approach to cooking Bavarian dishes . The homemade buttered Spätzle is to die for !! Thankyou Neuhäusl ... We will be back !

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
Thank Sullywallynemo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2015 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights in a superior room which was v comfortable with balcony and ate both nights in the restaurant - not exciting but typical Bavarian fare and nicely presented. It's convenient for Eagle's Nest (about 6 mins drive), Berchtesgaden itself and Konigsee, as well as further afield to Salzburg.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank DubAbroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2015

The staff treats you like family. The room was comfortable very homely. Clean and service was excellent. Breakfast buffet with many delicious choices.Very beautiful indoor swimming pool. Quiet and easy ecsesible to down town.

Room Tip: Every room is OK
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Reznilisel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2015

We were staying in the village near-by and dropped in to have dinner. The service worked ok, considering that there was just one person waiting and more than ten tables. One could notice that the freindliness was a couple of notches higher for people staying in the hotel than for one coming from outside. The food arrived relatively quickly, in fact too quickly to be properly perpared instead of only heating it. I had a mixed grill dish, but the meat hadn't seen a grill lately, if ever. The consistency was identical to a piece of meat cooked the day before and now nuked before serving. I understand there isn't much competition here wrt. restaurant services, but one could still put some effort there.
From the hotel itself, I don't have any experience, so no comments on that.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank drjobec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2015

We stopped for a lunch on our way to Eagle's Nest, but left after 10 minutes waiting for the waiter to bring our menus. We were not even greeted and nobody really took care. Quite disappointment for this type of hotel. I'm actually sorry to write this review, but they definitely can do better...

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Service
2  Thank Jozef S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews