We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveller rating
23
7
2
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
23
7
2
1
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 36 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

I found this place via recommendations from TripAdvisor. It lives up to the good reviews found on this site. The scenery is very serene.

Salzburg is merely 30min away making this place a strategic location for day trip to Salzburg. Don't forget to check out Designer Outlet Mall at Salzburg.

We tried the dinner at this place two nights in a row. Though the selection of menu is limited, the meals might be the best Bavarian food we had in our 8-day travel here.

The hospitality of the staff here made us feel home.

The only downside is that the mobile reception is bad. So, do not expect to use your mobile data plan here. The alternative is to use the pay wifi provided by Telekom.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank 615albertk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penion_Hubertus, Inhaber at Pension Hubertus, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2016

Dear Sir/Madam,
thank you for your positive evaluation. I just like to add, that we also offer a free wifi in the public guest areas. It´s free of charge.
Best regards
Hubertus Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2015

We stayed here for a few nights while visiting the Berchtegaden area. It is perfectly situated to take advantage of the area's many outdoor activities. The rooms are clean and comfortable, you will need to sign up (and pay) for your own wi-fi as their signal is not strong enough for consistent connectivity. The breakfast was large (and free) and the staff was extremely polite. The hotel itself sits on a gorgeous little lake...this was one of our favorite places to stay. Quiet yet close to everything.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Mitchell R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2011

Little pearl in the midst of nature if you're looking for a nice place for a time out .

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank metropolitan611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2018
Google Translation

Room Tip: Schwalbennest oder Zimmer mit Seesicht
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018
Google Translation

Room Tip: Die unteren Zimmer sind geräumiger.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews