We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (10)
Filter reviews
10 results
Traveller rating
3
2
2
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
3
2
2
0
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 10 reviews
Reviewed 15 December 2015

The traditional Hofwirt in bad Reichenhall Kurzone is under construction for renovation, not clear, how long that may need. We did not sleep there, but write this information is for personal notice only

Stayed: November 2015
1  Thank Buchtenbummler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2012

Stayed here on numerous occasions, the last being about 5 years ago. It's family run and although I hardly speak a word of German, they have always been very accommodating. The rooms are typically German but cosy and comfortable. The food was great I always found and that's coming from a vegetarian in a foreign country!

I spent a week working in Bad Reichenhall for a total of 12 years running so I have undoubtedly become very attached to this pretty little town. It's a bus ride away from Salzburg and there's a beautiful cable car trip up the mountain with a restaurant at the top and spectacular views and walks. There's a great spa with outdoor saltwater spa bath - wonderful to sit in the steam looking out at it snowing over the mountains!

It would be a quiet holiday unless you were hiring a car to get out and about. We used to go for the ice rink but due to the 2006 tragedy we no longer have an excuse to go back. :(

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sk8tes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2010

We were booked into this hotel for 4 nights by out tour organiser.
As we were approaching the hotel we were informed that it was overbooked and that we were being taken to another hotel but would return to Hofwirt for our evening meals.

The other hotel was 034 kilometeres away. We were informed that we would have to walk to the hotel and back for our meals. When we entered the hotel there were no lights on in the foyer, no reception, absolutely no facilities for a drink, save water in the toilets.

The owners of the Hofwirt must have known about this weeks before and the quality of the hotel they were putting us in was not even one star.

Hofwirt must accept responsibility for this, not the tour operatore who was told in good faith that the alternative hotel was of a similar standard.

That is why I say do not book. You may not get what you have paid for.

  • Stayed: June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank bergill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2008

Glad to return after 5 months.
Were given the same room as we had in May which made us very happy.
Slightly differnt atmosphere compared to May & the restaurant was very crowded at night.
The good thing about that was we often shared a table with another couple so you had to make conversation & this made it a very friendly atmosphere.
The food was it's usual excellent quality with plenty of seasonal dishes very well prepared and Frau Hoffman was always on hand to ensure everything ran smoothly.
The hotel hosts many events each week in their small theatre in it's grounds but they are always finished before 11 & noise is kept to a minimum.
Can't wait to get back there again as it feels like a home from home.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tanyabailey934
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews