We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (86)
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveller rating
20
35
20
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
35
20
7
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 86 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2016

The hotel has a very good restaurant and is in walking distance of the city center. Parking can be a bit of a problem. There are only a very few free places available, but you can always pay for parking at the adjecent brewery's visitor center, so having a beer will not be a problem! We were on the second floor, no elevator, room a bit small, but clean. Bit noisy with late brewery guests on Saturday. Wifi was free en perfect.

Room tip: No majestic views to be expected, ask for the quiet rooms away from the public road.
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johanns916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2016 via mobile

We stayed here one night on a cycling holiday. We had a reasonable sized, though not huge, room with very comfortable bed. It was in the second floor and therefore quite quiet. The bicycles were stored in a wooden building at the back of the hotel which was locked with a padlock. The breakfast was absolutely great- this was 8 euros extra- boiled eggs, really good quality bread, extensive range of cheeses and cold meats, cereals, yogurt etc etc- but the most unusual aspect was the range of jams which are made in the hotel- they are high fruit/ low sugar jams- for example gooseberry with basil!- who would have thought that would taste nice but it did- quince with vanilla and about 20 others. When we checked out we were given a small complimentary jar! Nice touch.

Date of stay: June 2016
Thank cyclecrazy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2015

Very nice traditional hotel just outside the Altstadt with easy access and parking. Overlooks the Maisel's brewery yard and is next door to the beautiful brick-built old brewery building. Only a short walk to the pedestrianised Alstadt, the hotel is very well situated. Nice single rooms, very good breakfast choice (including all of their lovely jams). Would stay again without hesitation. Wi-Fi not working in my room though.

Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank EastSussexToad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2014

Whatever you do dont bok rom 14 - its TINY. Maybe the smallest hotel room I have ever been in. Just enough space for a single bed and a writing desk which I think doubles as a wardrobe. Thankfully the neighbouring room 12 was free - but guess what? It was GYNOURMOUS! You could easily fit five or six beds into it and I couldn't figure out why anyone would either want a room that big or a room that small.
The hotel was under renovation so no lunch or dinner served and theres no night reception - but this didn't bring the €65 rate down at all. Not right when you can move to a variety of surrounding hotels for the same rate and have all amenities working round the clock for the same price. Housekeeping only works in the morning, so should you be in your room for the morning, too bad for you.
The complimentary fridge stocked with water, four soft drinks and a couple of beers was, I thought a lovely touch - very in keeping with the friendly decor and intentions of the hotel.
Im told when the hotel is running normally the food is fabulous. The hotels owners also sell what appear to be homemade jams and preserves which are the first thing you notice when you enter and they gove you a complimentary jar when you leave.

Oh well.

Room tip: Room 14 is tiny - unless you like it very very cozy.
Date of stay: November 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JudyK374
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2014

Anexcellent family run hotel and restaurant with outstanding service and quality. Occupies a listed building in a quite area not far from the shopping area and centre. I would recommend it and return to stay withpleasure when I willbe in the area!!

Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dimitrialex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews