We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (424)
Filter reviews
424 results
Traveller rating
133
190
67
20
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
133
190
67
20
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wagner festival nice garden the bus breakfast was excellent an excellent choice nice hotel business hotel hotel parking extremely friendly staff entrance hall glass of champagne the hotel staff convenient location town centre old town minute walk the wi fi
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 424 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2018

The hotel is conveniently close to the old town so ideal for sightseeing. We had booked a Comfort Room and were surprised by the high standard for the price we were paying - very clean, comfortable bed, very nicely appointed. The breakfast buffet was extensive and very enjoyable. We look forward to our next visit.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Brighton45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H-Hotels_RegionSued, Manager at H4 Hotel Residenzschloss Bayreuth, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2018

Dear guest,

thank you very much for your excellent review. We are pleased to have achieved the success 100% guest satisfaction. You are always welcome to our Hotel!

Your Team from H-Hotels,
Corinna Roth - Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018

H4 Hotel Residenzschloss Bayreuth is situated close to the center of Bayreuth and is easy to be reached. In my opinion, it is a very suitable hotel for one or several nights stay.
Entrance hall looks fancy.
Unfortunately, there was an error in their system, and the hotel staff could find my booking. However, the receptionist solved this issue very fast and found me a place in a hotel situated nearby.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JolieMarjorie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H-Hotels_RegionSued, Manager at H4 Hotel Residenzschloss Bayreuth, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018


Dear guest,

thank you very much for your positive review! We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our team was able to afford you a pleasant and memorable stay. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,
Your Team from H-Hotels,
Corinna Roth - Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018

By everything, I mean a modern and comfotable room, a friendly and helpfull staff, the bus to take you to the Festspielhaus, and a glass of Prosecco before boarding, enough to give you strength.
Also the breakfast is memorable, even by German standards.
The hotel is within walking distance from the city center, so no need for your car. Use the hotel parking and leave it there.
Finally, do not forget to pay your respects to Franz Lizt whose grave is next door with suprisingly little indication.

Stayed: August 2017
1  Thank Bozororo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H-Hotels_RegionSued, Manager at H4 Hotel Residenzschloss Bayreuth, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2018

Dear guest,

thank you for taking the time to share your excellent feedback about your stay with us. We are very happy that our hotel met your expectations and you enjoyed the stay. We hope you will visit us soon again.

Best regards,
Your Online Reputation Team from H-Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2018

Our company rented rooms and used this hotel for a large group meeting. The rooms were very spacious and modern. The closets and electronics were sleek and slim. The lights were easy to manage with an electronic key pad. The rooms had nice beds but weird, uncomfortable pillows. The bathroom shower had great pressure and temperature, but again as common in Germany, only a partial shower door so it was hard to not get the bathroom floor wet. The staff was helpful and prompt. Parking is in the garage but give yourself enough time as it is stacked, which means your car might be below deck to make room for another car, so you might need service. The bar and breakfast area was very bright and clean. The food was ok- not great, not bad. Wide variety for breakfast and lunch buffet, but not as tasty as one would expect. The staff was great at trying to accommodate dietary needs.The meting rooms were pleasant and comfortable and easily accessible. You can still walk to everything you need in the downtown area. The hotel room was a very good temp (never touched the thermostat). I had to ask for extra towels as the room comes with very few. The blow dryer is moderate strength (compared to US blow dryers) I would consider staying here again for business.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wanderlust H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H-Hotels_RegionSued, Manager at H4 Hotel Residenzschloss Bayreuth, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2018

Dear guest,

we are delighted about your positive impressions and thank you for your great review! It’s a pleasure to read that you felt comfortable with us and enjoyed your time at our hotel. We would be very happy to welcome you again as our guest during your next stay in Bayreuth for business or private reasons and wish you all the best!

Best regards,
Your Online Reputation Team from H-Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017 via mobile

I visited this great hotel for a business training that lasted 10 days..This hotel had a great location is he walking to the mall and many sites with in Bayreuth..

Great staff very comfortable room.Excellent service I really enjoyed my stay at the H4. Great location extremely friendly staff. The only problem the Wi-Fi was not always working and English TV channels were very few. I was told to stay at the Rheingold but I am very happy with my choice at this hotel.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank swarmbrunn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H-Hotels_RegionSued, Manager at H4 Hotel Residenzschloss Bayreuth, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel!
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Kind regards
Your Online Reputation Team of the H-Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews