We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Schiefes haus, leaning in the right direction!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ulm
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Schiefes Haus Ulm
Ranked #11 of 38 Hotels in Ulm
Goderich, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Schiefes haus, leaning in the right direction!”
Reviewed 18 December 2011

History buffs will absolutely love the feel of this hotel, from the rustic wooden beams to the quaint setting beside the river and the wonderful helpful staff it is an absolute gem!
My stay was only for one night for a business trip but it was a definite treat from a
North American perspective.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Piperwilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

96 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    41
    13
    3
    2
See reviews for
12
44
11
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Frankfurt, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
280 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2011

Don't pass this hotel up! It was by far the most memorable and unique place we stayed in during our two weeks in Germany, Austria and Switzerland. The decor inside was beautifully; they have definitely found a way to keep the old charm while offering modern luxuries-- like a giant bathtub and heated floors in the bathroom. The staff was friendly and helpful, and the breakfast was a beautiful buffet with fresh fruit, pastries, meats, cheeses and eggs. I would recommend the hotel to anyone and everyone!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mollyrae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudarg
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2011

Centrally situated and definitely the most unique place we've ever stayed in. Warm welcome and a very individual room with view over the nearby canal. Good breakfas served in a pleasant dining room. In the Guinness Book of Records as the hotel with the most inclined rooms. Worth the extra!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sudarg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2011

We stayed for 2 nights as we were getting married in Ulm. The Hotel is very interesting on the outside and inside, modern stylish rooms , in a great location. Frau Ertel, who I believe is the manager could not do enough , on the morning of the wedding the weather was awfull she arranged for us to use a room for some pictures etc ,on the day after the wedding we went to breakfast and the table was specially laid out.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisAndJulia1806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashburn, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2011

Once you get over the feeling of being slightly drunk when you want around on the slanted floors, this hotel is very charming and comfortable. The location is great for exploring Ulm and there are many nice restaurants and shops nearby. A nice parking garage was reasonably close. The breakfast buffet was great and accommodating for late sleepers. The room itself was very comfortable and spacious with big soaking bathtub.

The only issue that we had was that the WIFI stopped working the second night (out of 4) and nobody seemed terribly concerned about getting it fixed right away. Considering we were there on business and really needed Internet access, this was not ideal. Also, it may not be the best choice with young children or people with disabilities. There are steps (no elevator) and noise really carries from room to room.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MissGigl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ulm hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel am Rathaus
Hotel am Rathaus
#10 of 38 in Ulm
171 reviews
0.7 km away
Comfor Hotel Frauenstrasse
1.1 km away
Maritim Hotel Ulm
Maritim Hotel Ulm
#4 of 38 in Ulm
470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
RiKu HOTEL Ulm
RiKu HOTEL Ulm
#21 of 38 in Ulm
8 reviews
0.2 km away
City Partner Hotel Goldenes Rad
0.7 km away
Ibis Ulm City
Ibis Ulm City
#7 of 38 in Ulm
491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Schiefes Haus Ulm? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Schiefes Haus Ulm

Property: Hotel Schiefes Haus Ulm
Address: Schwoerhausgasse 6, 89073 Ulm, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Ulm
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 38 Hotels in Ulm
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,152 - ₹ 10,568
Number of rooms: 11

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing