We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More than decent, for the requested price.”
Review of Hotel O Sole Mio

Hotel O Sole Mio
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ulm
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel O Sole Mio
Ranked #7 of 7 Ulm B&B and Inns
Reviewed 14 December 2011

The hotel O 'Sole Mio is located halfway between the center of Ulm and the industrial area southwest of the city, so it is well positioned, although the nearby road is quite busy from early morning.
The structure is probably originated as a pizzeria, then was expanded and used as well as taking advantage of a nearby building as a hotel.
There is ample parking around the structure.
The rooms are basic, the single room has actually the single bed, something that anyone who is a bit portly must assess, but rooms are clean and well maintained.
The wifi internet, which is for a fee, has proved unusable, but has not been charged to me.
The owner is very simple and straightforward, really ... South Italy style, but fair and kind.
I have not tried the food - I'm Italian, I like to eat Italian in my country, and to taste the local food when traveling.
The breakfast is quite vague, coffee fits the German taste, not the Italian one.
Anyway, I would say that for the requested price, this is an offer no frills, but convenient.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gud_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (21)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 21 reviews

Reviewed 19 January 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
Thank motec55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: stay away as much possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gabrielepaologori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
3  Thank Sarah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Ruehl1115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ulm hotels
5.2 km away
Ibis Budget Ulm City
5.2 km away
Ibis Ulm City
Ibis Ulm City
#3 of 38 in Ulm
545 reviews
5.1 km away
Hotel am Rathaus
Hotel am Rathaus
#10 of 38 in Ulm
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 km away
Maritim Hotel Ulm
Maritim Hotel Ulm
#6 of 38 in Ulm
506 reviews
4.8 km away
IntercityHotel Ulm
IntercityHotel Ulm
#34 of 38 in Ulm
183 reviews
5.7 km away
Comfor Hotel Frauenstrasse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel O Sole Mio? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel O Sole Mio

Address: Eisenbahnstr. 47, 89081 Ulm, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Ulm
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Ulm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing