We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok”
Review of Divan

Divan
Ranked #439 of 1,524 Restaurants in Stuttgart
Price range: US$ 22 - US$ 29
Cuisines: Turkish
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Service was quick and super friendly. Easy to reach, very close to public transportation. In front of the restaurant there is a bus stop and a few steps away is the underground metro station. The food is average, meaning not bad but not great. Place is decent and clean. White table clothing and candles inside. Outside sitting is not as elegant as inside.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank peacefullexplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (53)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 53 reviews

Reviewed 9 November 2017 via mobile

We often walked by this restaurant, but never went there. Finally we decided to test this food & we really liked it. So we ate it a second time within one month & we can still recommand it. In my opinion it’s great, delicious Turkish food. No „fancy kitchen experiments“, but very good.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank MarcelD_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017 via mobile

Lunch options were satisfying and reasonably priced. They are Turkish but offer local German items. Service was friendly. It looks okay for dinner.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank HGraham186402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2017

I've been to this restaurant at least four times and everytime the service and food have been excellent. Maybe because I have always seated at the same table, I have always had the same waiter. He is really willing to answer any questions about the food, is nice and always has a smile. Another thing I really like about the restaurant is that you never wait a long time to get your meal: in the meantime they give you pita bread with some sauces and they will bring your drinks immediately.

Date of visit: February 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank nadiadr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2016

Very tasty food and excellent, friendly service in this local Turkish restaurant. Sitting outside is very cozy despite the location at the side of the road

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank HeyMistaTorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Divan also viewed

Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg
Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg
 
Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg
Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg
 
Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg
Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg
 

Been to Divan? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing