We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 104
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 149
US$ 140
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 156/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 174
US$ 126
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 153/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 157
US$ 136
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 181/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 131
US$ 111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 136
US$ 121
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Stuttgart City(Stuttgart)(Great Value!)
US$ 79
ibis
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Budget Stuttgart City Nord(Stuttgart)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (835)
Filter reviews
835 results
Traveller rating
321
390
99
14
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
321
390
99
14
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationminute walksuperior roomnice hotelmain stationmajor roadfresh applesgood sizecity centrenice barbreakfast buffetporsche factorythe hotel offerseuros per personpleasant staywi fihotel restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 835 reviews
Reviewed 2 December 2017 via mobile

Currently staying at this hotel. Very disappointing. Booked via travel agent asked for 4 star hotel as have stayed in various 4 Star hotels across Germany all being very good and expected similar standards. However have been proved wrong with this hotel. No basic tea or coffee making facilities no sky tv channels like all other 4 star hotels. Was not advised of poor facilities at time of booking. Room is decent size fairly clean but smell from toilet area again most definitely not a 4 star rating. Would not recommend this hotel at the prices charged and will not be back when returning to Stuttgart. Have not found staff very helpful. Walk from train station awkward at this time due to construction work. Disappointing start to our holiday. If I had wanted a hotel room with basic facilities I would have booked a cheaper hotel. Not good value for money.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank crosshouse1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
camino2108, Leiter Gästebetreuung at ARCOTEL Camino, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Dear guest,
We want to thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at the ARCOTEL Camino. We are sorry to read you didn´t find what you were looking for. There are indeed standards regarding hotel categories in Germany and you can be sure that we fullfill all of the criteria for a 4* superior hotel. Further on we would like to tell you that our rooms in the superior category and upwards offer coffee and tee facilities as well as sky and much more, our comfort rooms don´t. We want to apology ourselves that you didn´t get the help of our staff you would deserve as one of our guests. You are right, there is a lot of construction around the main train station, where we sadly don´t have any influence in. At last we´d like to tell you that our prizes vary due to our occupancy and we hope to welcome you back one day. Up until then we wish you a pleasant time.
Bon Camino, Irina Kümmerer, Guest Relation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2017 via mobile

Thought a comfort room was of a high standard but found it very ordinary for a 4 star hotel . We like a tea or coffee in the room after a day out but would have needed to go up a room for this. Maybe we are spoiled after coming to Germany for many years. This is by far the most basic 4 star hotel we have stayed in. Decor average and staff pretty indifferent. Access from station on foot a bit of a struggle initially due to extensive construction work but not the hotel's fault. Contractors could put up a sign.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Jim Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
camino2108, Leiter Gästebetreuung at ARCOTEL Camino, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Dear Jim,
Thank you for your feedback. It is sad to read that we weren´t able to match your expectations in all circumstances. Our whole hotel is designed after the famous pilgrims way "Way of St. James", the architect Harald Schreiber designed unique furniture especially for us, as for example our armchairs and our carpet. You are right, if you prefer coffee and tee facilities in your room we´d recommend you a room in our superior category or upwards. There is indeed a lot of construction in Stuttgart, where we sadly don´t have any influence in. We hope to welcome you again to convince you of our hotel and we wish you a good time up until then.
Bon Camino, Irina Kümmerer, Guest Relation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017

If you are making that Pilgrimage to visit the Porsche factory or Museum and of course the Mercedes museum this could be the hotel for you especially if you are driving there. It has highly secure underground parking. The hotel itself is spacious and rooms are very clean. There is a nice bar downstairs and vibrant Stuttgart City centre is about a 15 minute walk away. Driving time to the museums is about 15 minutes unless you are caught in rush hour or some of the roadwork's so allow say half an hour. Breakfast is particularly good here and the dinner menu is not bad either.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TG911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
camino2108, Leiter Gästebetreuung at ARCOTEL Camino, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Dear guest,
Thank you so much for taking your time to tell us and other travellers about your time in Stuttgart. We are glad to read that you had a good stay and enjoyed our rich breakfast and our rooms as well as the secure underground parking. We will be forwarding your feedback to our staff as well and we would be happy to see you again at the ARCOTEL Camino. Up until then we are wishing you a gorgeous time.
Bon Camino, Irina Kümmerer, Guest Relation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017

Arcotel is in a great location, close to downtown. We did not realize how close it was to the shopping district and train station. The underground parking made for a convenient drive. Reception staff was very helpful and insightful.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Joshua L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
camino2108, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at ARCOTEL Camino, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Dear Joshua L.,
Thank you very much for your feedback to your recent stay. We are glad that you loved our central location, the convenient parking garage and that our staff was able to help you. Feel free to visit us again, we are wishing you all the best up until then.
Bon Camino, Irina Kümmerer, Guest Relation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

Very close to main stations and travel any where
The reception staff very helpful to explain anything you want and bar staff. I don't know about breakfast because accommodation is with out breakfast
I will go back again because is good location and nice clean hotel

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank klarachef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
camino2108, Leiter Gästebetreuung at ARCOTEL Camino, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Dear Guest,
We want to thank you for your kind feedback, which is much appreciated. We are happy to read you liked our central location and that our staff was able to help you. We also offer rates including breakfast, feel free to try them the next time you are going to visit Stuttgart. We wish you all the best up until then.
Bon Camino, Irina Kümmerer, Guest Relation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews