We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (220)
Filter reviews
220 results
Traveller rating
28
83
67
26
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
28
83
67
26
16
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 220 reviews
Reviewed 28 December 2016 via mobile

Our room was spacious, modern and clean but small things like the shower being broken were frustrating. Also in the night the lights in the hall were off and you had to walk back to the lift in pitch black, which as a group of young females was quite intimidating.

The breakfast was average at best. The staff however bar one lovely young man were absolutely appalling. Simple requests like an extra pillow were refused, and when working out the bill they tried to overcharge us for so many things and when pointed out it was met by grumbles eye rolling huffing and general unpleasantness.

The location is also poor.

Stayed: October 2016
1  Thank Waynie41188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2016

I choose the hotel, while the hotel i normally stay at was booked. I stayed at the hotel for one night during a business trip. The hotel does not have a very central location, for the same price or even cheaper you can find hotels near Hauptbahnhof.
The rooms were really small, one bed - small bathroom but clean. So it was ok.
Breakfast is classic for Germany, but could be better. Again for the same price i had better breakfasts in other hotels.
All in all, i can not say it is a bad hotel, but really not worth the price...

Stayed: July 2016
1  Thank Ozge C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2016 via mobile

Our flight was cancelled so we had to stay in this hotel for the night and I was expecting something average because it was being paid by our airline company. I was surprised to discover that I was wrong! The room was very comfortable and big, the staff friendly and the breakfast was very good.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank morr1ssey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2016 via mobile

This hotel is perfectly fine but is not very convenient. I walked from the train station. While it was a little over a mile, the walked was in the rain.

If you use this place, use the underground or tram. Otherwise, it is a good value. There is a great little German restaurant nearby too.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2016

Nice room, close to transportation. Great breakfast. Nice size room with good hotel service. Staff was very accommodating to any needs. Very close to a large 200+ indoor mall with lots of shops and good food.

Room Tip: ask for a room on the back side
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nikki4765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews