We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (197)
Filter reviews
197 results
Traveller rating
29
63
56
32
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
29
63
56
32
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews excellent location hotel restaurant the hotel staff bath retro annex train station
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 197 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2018 via mobile

The hotel decor seems to be in a 1970s time warp. Don't let that put you off. The hotel staff in all departments were very friendly and went out of their way to help.

I stayed for three nights to visit the car museums. The hotel is near the top end of Konig Street (the main pedestrian shopping street in Stuttgart).

The hotel restaurant does a good breakfast, and great dinner. I recommend the pepper steak.

Parking is a bit limited, but there's a parking garage across the street if no room at the hotel.

I received excellent service and wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
Thank johnt-gb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018

If this is supposed to one a four stars hotel, I'm a little bit surprised and perhaps disappointed. I was placed in the annex of the hotel on the other side of the road, so I didn't see the rooms in the main building. My room was clean and large. Furnitures (see picture) were old fashioned and the bed was not impressively confortable.

The main problem was the noise outside coming from the pub that closes at 3 in the morning. Thin windows make it difficult to sleep if you want to have it quiet. You should ask for the inner side of the hotel.

Breakfast Ok, but that's about it. Nice staffers.

Room Tip: Noisy street at night. Ask for rooms on the other side..
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank franckor2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

The hotel is located minutes away from the train and subway so access to other parts of the city is easy. It is at the very start of the main shopping street so that too is convenient. It is well maintained and clean. The b'fast is a bit overpriced but there are plenty of options on the street. Staff are courteous and accommodative. A request for a late check out was granted with minimum fuss.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank RHM63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2018 via mobile

Room was a bit old but still fresh, a good thing is that the room diddnt have a carpet. This hotel is all about the excellent location. The staff was friendly as well and there was pretty many parking spots for the cars. I was there for 2 nights, I could go back for a couple of nights again.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank SthlmSodra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2018

Location to city center good but booked with lastminute.com and staff kept asking for a Voucher when had ref number on the email confirmation ? That took 10 mins to sort out. The rooms where spotless but bed i found too hard and room to warm even with the heat turned off but all facilities OK, the breakfast was average for the price reasonable choice.

Room Tip: I stayed on 2 floors not near lifts and room was quiet even though window was on main street
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Steven M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews