We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (817)
Filter reviews
817 results
Traveller rating
277
320
151
44
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
277
320
151
44
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsred wingirish pubmood lightingmini barcool hotelflat screenbusiness purposesa recent business tripapple juicebars and restaurantstrain stopbig hotelfree wifithe hotel offersbreakfast is servedclose to the airportair conditioning
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 817 reviews
Reviewed 19 January 2017 via mobile

Part of the bathroom in the room, smelly corridors, red lichting giving it a fake modern look, small grill restaurant that was full, gloomy pizzeria, With average pizza's, loooooong wait to check in... in short: not to my liking and No second time if I have anything to do with that. Positive: Free WiFi and VERY big television = 1 dot.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank YvesMelis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dor M, Manager at DORMERO Hotel Stuttgart, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2017

Dear guest,

thank you for taking the time to provide us with your thoughts on how we're doing. Your feedback is invaluable in ensuring we are providing the level of service we strive for and helps us focus on what we're doing well and any areas where we may need to improve. We are sorry that wou couldn´t convince you from our service.

We would be glad to welcome you back at our hotel!

Your Dormero team Stuttgart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2016

Hotel is quite a way out of the city near the airport but it's well connected via the train station right outside. Reception staff speak excellent English and are very helpful. Rooms are spacious and clean with great facilities. The buffet breakfast is excellent with large choice of quality food and drink. The hotel has bars, a casino and there's a theatre across the road. The city centre and museums etc are about a 30 minute inexpensive train ride away. A taxi from the airport is about 15 Euros and to city centre about 30.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DarrenYorkshire_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dor M, Manager at DORMERO Hotel Stuttgart, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2017

Dear guest,

thank you very much for your positive feedback. We are happy to hear that and it was us a pleasure having you stayed with us.

We would be glad to welcome you again in our hotel.

Your DORMERO Stuttgart team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

We can say the the hotel was clean, but the decor was very far from our taste. They have some kind of pun on everything that leads to some kind of sexual innuendo. It was quite a distance from downtown where everything was located. The train stop is right outside of the hotel so that was helpful. The items in the mini bar were complementary, water, juice and beer.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Jeannette F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dor M, Manager at DORMERO Hotel Stuttgart, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2017

Dear guest,

thank you very much for your feedback.

With the puns we want to loosen up your everyday life. If this was going wrong we want to apologize!

We would be glad to welcome you again in our hotel, so we could convince you of our hotel.

Your DORMERO Stuttgart Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2016

Modern facilities, restaurants, pubs, casino and theater makes the place interesting. The rooms are modern, internet and entertainment on big screans, bathroom clean and neat. Breakfast offers everything for everyone. Even public transportation system is available right in the back of the hotel. One of my favourite places in Stuttgart.

Stayed: September 2016
Thank Manfred_Privat_99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dor M, Manager at DORMERO Hotel Stuttgart, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2017

Dear guest,

thank you very much for your positive feedback. We are happy to hear that.

It was us a pleasure having you stayed with us and would be glad to welcome you again in our hotel.

Your DORMERO Stuttgart Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2016

I came with a friend who had a business trip, so I did not choose this hotel. However, I enjoyed my stay. It's definitely a business-type hotel, but the bed was comfortable and the shower was good. There was a safe and a hairdryer in the room and the mini-bar was free (soft drinks, water, and a beer). Within the hotel, there are a few restaurants, a couple of bars, and a Viennese style café. The breakfast buffet was great! There is a parking garage with the hotel. Public transportation is easily accessible just behind the hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank fridaysga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dor M, Manager at DORMERO Hotel Stuttgart, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2017

Dear guest,

thank you very much for your feedback and the time it has taken.

We would be glad to welcome you again in our hotel.

Your DORMERO Stuttgart Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews