We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,457)
Filter reviews
1,457 results
Traveller rating
774
482
143
42
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
774
482
143
42
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station busy street construction site minute walk great spa nice hotel steam room construction work front desk staff ironing board beer garden breakfast buffet main station city centre rooms are large christmas market shopping area
Filter
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 1,457 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2017

I stayed in Stuttgart for 1 night in September 2017. This hotel has very nice big modern rooms - clean , quiet, great location ... it is just 10 min walk to center . I can highly recommend it when you are in Stuttgart.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Gerd L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LM_Stuttgart, Leiter Front Office at Le Meridien Stuttgart, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Dear amadeu1,

I am glad that you have enjoyed your stay at Le Méridien Stuttgart! Thank you for sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor community, this much appreciated.

Best regards,

Stefan Hummel
Rooms Division Manager
Le Méridien Stuttgart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

Trying to navigate through a building site from the main train station to the hotel wasn't the best introduction to Stuttgart, but the welcome at reception was fantastic. My room was spacious and comfortable. Although the room was on the first floor facing the street, the wasn't much traffic noise and I didn't get disturbed.
I visited the pool area on the first evening and enjoyed a swim and the whirlpool.
The gym is small but well equipped, I was delighted to find hand weights, mats, wobble boards and medicine balls in addition to the ubiquitous running machines.
I ate it in the hotel restaurant on one evening, the food was delicious and the service was good.
This is not a cheap hotel but it was a very enjoyable stay.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LM_Stuttgart, Leiter Front Office at Le Meridien Stuttgart, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Dear Rachel,

we appreciate your feedback about your recent stay with us!

Yes, the way from the station to the hotel can be challenging. We do recommend a taxi if you have a lot or heavy luggage with you, since the walkway to the hotel has some steps in between.

But I am glad that your impression has changed once you arrived in the hotel and that you have enjoyed the hotel. It looks like that you have used most of the hotels departments, that is great!

With best regards,

Stefan Hummel
Rooms Division Manager
Le Méridien Stuttgart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

It's quite a large hotel in a nice location. When I was there, there were lot of works in the area: nevertheless the hotel was clean and everything was organized around to walk to the center using a convenint bridge to reach the city center. Check in and check out fast by well trained people. Rooms are large with view over the city, very clean; very well insultated from external noise. There is an undergroung large parking. Breakfast is high quality

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank antomalv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LM_Stuttgart, Leiter Front Office at Le Meridien Stuttgart, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Dear Antonio,

it was a great pleasure having you with us. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you had a great experience. We are looking forward welcoming you back!

With kind regards,

Stefan Hummel
Rooms Division Manager
Le Méridien Stuttgart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017

The Le Meridien is an amazing hotel that is big, open and has really nice rooms. The rooms are large, clean and modern looking.

The hotel is located right across the street from a large park with downtown only a 10 minute walk away. The park has running and biking trails.

I would stay here again in a minute!

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Terry_Edwards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LM_Stuttgart, Leiter Front Office at Le Meridien Stuttgart, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Dear Terry_Edwards,

thank you very much for your kind review.
We are glad that you have chosen Le Méridien Stuttgart and we are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us!

All the best,
Stefan Hummel
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

The hotel is in the middle of a building site at the moment so it is not going to look its best. When we left about 6 police cars surrounded the building...
The check in was polite, and the doorman courteous opening the door and greeting. 50 euro deposit put on credit card on arrival, and was not cancelled on check out. Still pending over a week later.
The room was ok - housekeeping could have been done much better
Breakfast choice was good - although the coffee machine was broken, another guest was disruptive holding a loud phone conversation and the staff didn't seem to care that it was annoying other guests
Check out was polite - we were given some chocolates and an apology for the state of the room.

Room tip: Ask for a room with a garden view - the city skyline is scaffolding
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LM_Stuttgart, Leiter Front Office at Le Meridien Stuttgart, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Dear Richard,

thank you for your stay and also for your review! We appreciate your effort to tell others about your stay, however rest assured that we are not happy that your stay was not as you were expecting.
Police cars in front of the hotel are extremely rarely, on this occasion there was an investigation going on which was not in our hands.
In our hands however is the service of the Housekeeping, we will use this feedback to continue to improve our service, thank you very much! Also we will disuss internally how we can improve the breakfast experience for everybody.

It would be great to welcome you back one day!

Best regards,

Stefan Hummel
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews