We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (767)
Filter reviews
767 results
Traveller rating
131
399
191
34
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
131
399
191
34
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews public transport rewe supermarket family stay city centre ubahn station within easy walking distance small bathroom hotel offers hotel is clean good nights sleep business trip flat screen tv underground parking free wifi rooms are comfortable very pleasant stay easy access
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 767 reviews
Reviewed 17 December 2017

- Good hotel.
- Good location, 15 min walking from historique centre of Stuttgart.
- Very friendly and very helpful staff.
- Good size rooms and bathrooms.
- Comfortable beds.
- Clean rooms and bathrooms..
- Free parking.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank VasileiosAngel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2017

Spent three nights in the hotel on a recent visit to Stuttgart. There are many positives for this hotel. It is easily accessible from the airport. Using the train services I was in the hotel in approximately half an hour from the airport with only one change. In terms on city location the hotel is within easy walking distance to the main shopping areas and Schlossplatz. The hotel is also ideally located for U-Bahm and bus services on Marienplatz.

The hotel is in excellent condition and the staff welcoming and friendly. My room was possibly one of the smallest I've stayed in at an Ibis hotel, but it was clean and quiet. The bathroom is a built in pod configuration which has a slight step up in to but otherwise couldn't fault it. Plenty of hot water and good pressure. Facilities are limited but that's to be expected when staying at Ibis hotels. Flat screen tv had plenty of channels but only a couple of channels for English speakers and these were news channels. Not ideal if you like to chill with some tv after a day of touristing but not the end of the world.
My room faced in to the rear of the hotel and overlooked offices which was good because the roads around Marienplatz can be quite busy and on my stay there was a lot of sirens going around. The traffics noise is really only noticeable if you have the window open. That said early morning there was a bit of noise at the back which I presume was delivers being made to the neighbouring REWE supermarket at the end of the block. I always wake early so was aware of the noise but I'm not sure it would waken you.

For me the biggest disappointment was the fact I couldn't regulate the room temperature to a comfortable level for any period of time. The air conditioning was pretty ineffective and trying to reduce the heating was equally ineffective. Opening the window worked for a time but leave it open too long and you end up at the opposite extreme. Generally the hotel was very warm and I wouldn't say it was that cold outside.

I enjoyed a plentiful breakfast which is done in buffet style with plenty of choice and a really competitive price. I had also sought out local cafes and bakeries for breakfast and have to say for value and quality the hotel was the best.

REWE store is ideal for most everyday needs and is open late.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank ScotsWaaHay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2017

It is what it says on the tin. Its a budget hotel to a good standard with all the facilities you need for a short stay. Well connected via UBahn but a 20 mins walk into the city centre. Although in a main square it is still peacefull and we got a good nights sleep.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017


This hotel is a steady 20 minute stroll from the city centre (and the excellent Christmas Market) and easy to reach from the airport via the regular S Bahn and U Bahn routes - it took us 40 minutes from passport control to checking in at the hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful, especially when trying to print out our return boarding passes. Breakfasts are very good although the breakfast room is a trifle small at 'peak' hours - avoid meeting there on the hour! With the U Bhan literally 50 metres away it was easy to visit the other sites of the area - Mercedes and Porsche museums, art gallery and the excellent Christmas Markets at Ludwigsburg and Esslingen - well worth visiting.
The rooms are standard Ibis fare - comfortable beds and sufficient room for a couple not too feel crowded.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank 192iaina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017

Nice hotel, good location near the metro, quite rooms and reach breakfast. All in all nice place to sleep over night when travelling. No real lobby and rooms are simple "straight forward" with no extra in any term.

Room Tip: all the same
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Noam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews