We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 111
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 148
US$ 139
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 156/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 115
US$ 103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 156
US$ 135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 180/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 135
US$ 120
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ibis Stuttgart City(Stuttgart)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 174
US$ 117
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 153/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 187
US$ 178
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 218/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 139
US$ 129
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 145/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ibis Budget Stuttgart City Nord(Stuttgart)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (494)
Filter reviews
494 results
Traveller rating
340
120
20
6
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
340
120
20
6
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstv towerbeautiful forestsports facilitiesspring or summerstandards remain highattend concertsnespresso machinelovely hotelpeaceful locationcity centrebathroom lighthotel catersrooms are comfortable and cleannormal roomnice balconybooked a superior roomfront office
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 494 reviews
Reviewed 16 January 2018

This is one of my favourite hotels. Quiet location, small but well equipped gym, really good food (dinner and breakfast), lovely terrace in the spring or summer and the rooms are nice. Staff is friendly and they always have a nice little gift in the room.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Joost20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
waldhotelstuttgart, Manager at Waldhotel Stuttgart, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2018

Dear Joost20,
Many thanks for rating the Waldhotel Stuttgart.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay.
Your kind words made us very proud.
The needs of our guests are very important for us.
We would be very happy to welcome you again very soon.
Best regards Jörg Grede, General Manager & the team of the Waldhotel Stuttgart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018

This appears to be a hotel catering to businessmen. We stayed two nights and witnessed several business receptions. The hotel is located within a short walk to the nearest subway station. It's very easy to get into any area of Stuttgart on the subway. My husband had wanted to visit the Porsche Museum; and we easily reached it from the hotel with one train change.

The hotel has a nice restaurant which we avoided on the first night thinking that people probably dressed up for dinner; and we were pretty tired. We therefore ate at the bar which is an open area located by the lobby. There was only one other couple there during our dinner. Service at the bar was friendly. The server/bar maid recommended a refreshing drink which I very much enjoyed. I ordered a club sandwich with egg and my husband had a hamburger which he said was good. There was a very long wait for our meal; but the wait was worth it. It was the best club sandwich I've every had.

The hotel has a breakfast area adjoining the restaurant. We had the breakfast buffet there the first morning. We got the impression that you can't order off the menu. It seems that the breakfast buffet is the only thing available, which makes sense if, as we think, the hotel caters to businessmen. They want to get in and out fast. The breakfast is good--nothing spectacular.

Our second night we ate in the restaurant and saw that people dressed casually. We saw several people in jeans. I wasn't very hungry; so I ordered a soup with scallops. For dessert we shared an apple pastry with ice cream. Service here was friendly, but a bit formal. Also, the wait for the food was very long, just like the prior night at the bar. Neither the bar or the restaurant was very busy when we were there.

The hotel has a nice patio area with lots of outdoor seating. Unfortunately, it was too cool during our stay in mid-September to enjoy it.

We stayed in a Superior Room which was very clean and modern, but very, very small. We had a king bed which was too firm for our tastes (but this seems to be the norm in Europe). There was only one side chair which was very uncomfortable. The room did have a nice sized patio area with two chairs overlooking the lawn and forest; but again, we were not able to enjoy it because of the cool weather.

The bathroom was very small. Only one person at a time could fit in there comfortably. There was not a lot of storage area both in the room and in the bathroom.

If you're traveling as a couple, I recommend you book a Jr. Suite so you can have more room to stretch out.

Room Tip: Book a Jr. Suite if you are a couple. Other rooms are too small.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Clara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
waldhotelstuttgart, Manager at Waldhotel Stuttgart, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

Dear Clara S,
Many thanks for rating the Waldhotel Stuttgart.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay.
The needs of our guests are very important for us.
We would be very happy to welcome you again very soon.
Best regards Jörg Grede, General Manager & the team of the Waldhotel Stuttgart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2017 via mobile

Although we only stayed one night, we were satisfied with the service, food and the staff. The hotel is not in the city center but it is extremely easy to travel everywhere by subway. It was very nice to find bathing supplies, penguin washcloth and printed tales for our little son. Breakfast was of good quality with various tea options. Seems that it will be more beautiful in summer.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Gül C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
waldhotelstuttgart, Manager at Waldhotel Stuttgart, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2017

Dear Gül C,
Many thanks for rating the Waldhotel Stuttgart.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay.
Especially your kind words made us very proud.
The needs of our guests are very important for us.
We would be very happy to welcome you again very soon.
Best regards Jörg Grede, General Manager & the team of the Waldhotel Stuttgart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at this horel for two nights. The room was impressive in terms of size, marble and luxurious fixtures. The bed was comfortable and the walk in shower was huge! Make sure you have a rental car as this hotel is on the outskirts of stuttgart.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Amy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
waldhotelstuttgart, Manager at Waldhotel Stuttgart, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Dear Amy W,
First of all thank you very much for rating the Waldhotel Stuttgart. The needs of our guests are very important for us. Your kind words made us very proud.
We would be happy to welcome you again very soon.
Jörg Grede, General Manager & the team of the Waldhotel Stuttgart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017

Outstanding service and wonderful hotel!!! Quaint, breakfast service outstanding and dining experience was first class!! Highly recommended. Easy transport via train into town in a country setting. Will visit again!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank makowatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
waldhotelstuttgart, Manager at Waldhotel Stuttgart, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

Dear makowatt,
First of all thank you very much for rating the Waldhotel Stuttgart. The needs of our guests are very important for us. Especially your kind words made us very proud.
We are very happy to welcome you again very soon.
Jörg Grede, General Manager & the team of the Waldhotel Stuttgart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews