We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely hotel”
Review of AC Hotel Hoferer

AC Hotel Hoferer
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
AC Hotel Hoferer
Ranked #57 of 146 Hotels in Stuttgart
Reviewed 3 April 2012

My purpose in coming here was to see a musical at the nearby Palladium theatre. So my choice of hotel was based on it's location and also the price. I was quite late in arriving as I'd flown into Munich that evening but I had e-mailed Martin to tell him that and he said he would wait for a while but if he wasn't there, just to phone him. He was a perfect host, very friendly and attentive- as were all his staff.
The room was perfect. Nothing fancy but this is small European hotel and I wasn't expecting the Ritz. It was well equipped and cosy.
I didn't eat in the hotel in the evenings but the breakfast was very nice. A continental buffet.
There is one U-Bahn station almost across from the hotel which takes you a couple of stops along the line to another line which takes you into the centre of Stuttgart in 20 mins or so. The hotel is also well placed for the autobahn and the airport.
If I go back to Stuttgart, even if I am not going to the theatre, I will probably stay here again- a thoroughly enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Awayyego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (44)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 44 reviews

Reviewed 27 March 2012

Great dinners and super friendly staff. Martin goes out of his way to make sure that everything is run well. Not like going to a large institutional hotel. Knew my name when i got there and never gave them my credit card or saw a piece of paper till i checked out.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OnTheRoad94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2011

This little hotel is nearby the large, corporate Millennium Hotel and SI Suites, but what makes it stand out is the superb customer service, friendly staff, excellent food, and charming patio ambiance. Every person on the staff, including the owner who circulates the dining room each night at dinnertime, is cheerful and friendly and will go out of his or her way to make your stay pleasant. I can't recommend this hotel highly enough.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A_travel_writer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 days ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Besonder Wünsche werden vom Service wenn möglich berücksichtig.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Hans-Dieter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Thomas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stuttgart hotels
DORMERO Hotel Stuttgart
#17 of 146 in Stuttgart
750 reviews
SI-Suites
#14 of 146 in Stuttgart
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hauptbahnhof
Kronen Hotel Stuttgart
Kronen Hotel Stuttgart
#21 of 146 in Stuttgart
273 reviews
City Partner Hotel Freihof
#65 of 146 in Stuttgart
22 reviews
Waldhotel Stuttgart
#2 of 146 in Stuttgart
462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AC Hotel Hoferer? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AC Hotel Hoferer

Address: Plieninger Strasse 50, 70567 Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Stuttgart
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 146 Hotels in Stuttgart
Price Range: ₹ 7,760 - ₹ 12,183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — AC Hotel Hoferer 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your AC Hotel Hoferer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing