We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Insufficient !!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ibis Styles Stuttgart
Ranked #6 of 146 Hotels in Stuttgart
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 October 2016

We are a family of four (two adults and two children 12 and 10 years old) and we stayed there for three nights. The hotel did not cover our expectations and we have an experience of more than 20 accorhotels.
With the exception of the first welcome, the reception staff was unfriendly and because of their mistake my credit card was blocked for many days. On my reservation which was at least three months before, I asked for a quiet room in an upper floor. Well, I got a room on the first floor where you heard the noise of the metro train very early in the morning!!! I was very disappointed that the refrigerator didn't work in my room and when I mention that to the reception they replied very cynical that they know this problem and if I want I can use the one they have in the back of the reception. I am wondering if the fridge doesn't work why it is plugged in? The pillows are extremely uncomfortable and when I ask for others , even the small ones, there were two for decoration in the room, the answer was NO. For the price of the room, almost 140 euros/night, breakfast was below average. In the bathroom there were only two mounted liquid soaps with no other kind of amenities. The room didn't have a kettle, coffee or tea, however, there was a machine downstairs where you could prepare and take away your coffee or tea. Bad luck for the kids, no chocolate option in the machine.!!! Although the outlook of the hotel is modern suitable for families, it is more a business one. At last but not least, the internet connection wasn't good at all. In the living room it was perfect whereas in the bedroom was insufficient.
In the good points, are the cleaning and the spacious room ( however there was only one armchair and two chairs) and the close proximity to the U-Bahn station (aprox. 100 meters).

Room Tip: Take a room in the back of the hotel.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vasilis A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisStylesStuttgart, Manager at Ibis Styles Stuttgart, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2016

Dear Vasilis A.,

Thank you for your constructive feedback. We do take feedbacks such as this one very seriously as they help us improve our products and services.

I am sorry you weren't happy with the services we provided and your experience did not meet your expectations at all. We sincerely would like to apologize for the poor handling of your concerns. Rest assured that all points will be reviewed and the necessary action will be taken.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the chance to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,
Anja Bantle, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (825)
There are newer reviews for Ibis Styles Stuttgart
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 33 of 825 reviews

Reviewed 21 October 2016

Friendly and helpful staff, good breakfast, family room is quite spacious for an Ibis hotel. Overall it is good for a short stay. Hotel is a couple of minutes away from the UBahn stop. The trip to the centre is 10 to 12 minutes by U Bahn. We would definitely stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank 776mahat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisStylesStuttgart, Manager at Ibis Styles Stuttgart, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Stuttgart. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and I am glad to hear that you were happy with the services provided, particularly with the breakfast and comfortable family room.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel in the very near future.

Kind Regards
Anja Bantle, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2016

The hotel is very comfortable and well localized. People are friendly and helpful. We had an enormos room for us, and it was very nice to stay in. The price is within the range for this kind of hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
Thank rguardani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisStylesStuttgart, General Manager at Ibis Styles Stuttgart, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2016

Dear rguardani,

Thank you for your review and I am happy to read such wonderful comments.

I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and were happy with the services provided. I will share your comments with the team and I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards
Anja Bantle, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2016

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank lindsey_from_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ibisStylesStuttgart, General Manager at Ibis Styles Stuttgart, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

This was a great stopover place on our way to Munich. Right on the tram line we were just four stops away from where the Stuttgart Oktoberfest was. We had a family room which was very big, clean and well equipped. Also there is parking on site for €15 per day or free street parking.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank Victoria P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisStylesStuttgart, Manager at Ibis Styles Stuttgart, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2016

Dear Victoria P.,

Thank you for review and I am pleased to read such wonderful comments about the comfortable family room. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and I am pleased to know that the location of the hotel was convenient for your trip to the Stuttgart "Wasen" Festival.

I do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back sometime in the near future and would be delighted to hear from you if we can help at all.

Kind Regards
Anja Bantle, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stuttgart hotels
Karlshöhe
Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart
Hauptbahnhof
Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ibis Stuttgart Centrum
#20 of 146 in Stuttgart
678 reviews
Le Meridien Stuttgart
#3 of 146 in Stuttgart
1,275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Stuttgart? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Stuttgart

Address: Teinacher Str. 20, 70372 Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany (Formerly Mercure Hotel Stuttgart Bad Cannstatt)
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Stuttgart
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Stuttgart
#8 Romantic Hotel in Stuttgart
#14 Business Hotel in Stuttgart
Price Range: ₹ 6,565 - ₹ 18,152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Stuttgart 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Styles Bad Cannstatt is located in Bad Cannstatt, the biggest and oldest suburb of Stuttgart, at the Kurpark and opposite the Mineralbad Bad Cannstatt thermal baths. The city centre (approx. 1.5 km) and cosy restaurants and wine bars are within walking distance of the hotel. Our modern, exclusive hotel offers 156 rooms, fitness area, a restaurant, a bar, a terrace and pay parking in the parking garage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Styles Stuttgart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Seasons Stuttgart Hotel Stuttgart
Accor Hotel Stuttgart Bad Cannstatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing