We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 148
US$ 139
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 165/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 185
US$ 156
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 192/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 134
US$ 111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 104
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Stuttgart City(Stuttgart)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 161
US$ 118
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 306
US$ 179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 200/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 87
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Ibis Budget Stuttgart City Nord(Stuttgart)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (1,121)
Filter reviews
1,121 results
Traveller rating
455
454
145
42
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
455
454
145
42
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationspa areas bahncity centrelovely parkvery nice hotelrooms are comfortablethe hotel's restaurantfour star hotelaccor hotelsspoke englishlate checkbreakfast buffetbusiness tripmini barpublic transportationmain station
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 1,121 reviews
Reviewed 10 January 2018

We have always been satisfied in Hotel Pullman Fontana. The situation is excellent in Vaihingen for us. It is very easy to come either by train or car, not far from city or airport.
We needed an extra bed for our grandchild and it was not a problem.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank ErikHelsinki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eva B, Manager at Pullman Fontana Stuttgart, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2018

Dear ErikHelsinki,

Thank you very much for your review. Making our guests feel at home is hugely important to us and so I'am trilled that you felt comfortable and at ease. This is our ultimate intention - to provide an enjoayable experience with a warm welcoming. Your compliments are greatly appreciated and we hope to see you on your next trip to Stuttgart. Warm regards, Eva Binder, Quality & Attitude Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2018

As I have been assigned to work near the Pullman hotel, have stayed at this hotel on more than one occasion. With this said, I know the hotel quite well and long story short, I keep coming back. It is a great place to stay for business travelers.

Excellent points:
- Perfect location (right next to u-bahn) which allows you to get to the centre quite quickly in about 20 minutes.
- Provision of business services e.g. loundry/ironing for the business travelers among us. Although pricy, it is a service that sometimes can be useful!
- SPA - This is why the hotel has one up on others. The spa gives a perfect opportunity to relax. It is clean, smells nice and gives allows for the ultimate relaxation moment at the end of the day: a choice for the guests between wet and dry sauna's. The pool is not very big but usually not many people are swimming. Additionally there is a small whirlpool with strong tranqualizing features, due to which I last time maybe have drifted off for a second after a long day.
- Very clean and great cleaning service with daily replenishing of all toiletries.

Good points:
- Gym, albeit a pretty small one
- Friendly and welcoming staff
- Part of Accor-hotels, for people who collect points. This allows for premium wifi service after 10 nights of stay.

Points to improve on:
- Wifi service is not equal over all the rooms, I expect the further away from the center, the worse your wifi is. In this hotel you really need the premium wifi, which can be bought for 6 euro's, or given for free as a silver and above Accor member.
- Airconditioning does not work in all the rooms, or can only be warm or cold without option to change.
- Although the staff is very friendly, they seem to sometimes forget requests (e.g. I asked for someone to fix the airconditioning, which was not done by the end of the day. Also, the reception said my previously left bags were taken up to my room, which was not the case).

Although I see a few points on which the hotel can improve, the positives far outweigh the negatives. I have stayed here multiple times and will continue to do so for the upcoming months.

Never change a winning team.

Room Tip: Rooms closer to the elevator have better wifi.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stef A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eva B, Manager at Pullman Fontana Stuttgart, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2018

Dear Stef A.

Thank you so much for your great review as well as the recommendation of our hotel to other travelers.

We are very pleased to hear that you appreciate the time with us and thank you for your loyalty. Thank you also for your comment regarding WIFI and AC.

It is our great pleasure to inform you that we have already commenced our long-awaited installation of a brand new WIFI connection and AC. Both issues will be finished until end of February, 2018.

We are convinced that our new facilities will make your future stays with us even more enjoyable and hope to welcome you back soon again. Please do not hesitate to contact any member of our Welcome team or me if there is anything we can assist you with during your stay.

With our best regards,
Eva Binder
Quality & Attitude Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2017

After a bit of discussion w/the front desk, we finally got our room squared away, although I still don't think we got the class of room we actually reserved. That said, always a great hotel in the VERY BEST location for travel in/around Stuttgart. Given the opportunity/room availability, the Pullman Fontana Stuttgart is always our first hotel choice.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Herky55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eva B, Manager at Pullman Fontana Stuttgart, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2017

Dear Herky55,
Thank you so very much for your kind comments . I’m so pleased that we are always your first choice in Stuttgart..What a wonderful endorsement! Thank you .I do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back. Warm regards, Eva Binder, Quality & Attitude Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017 via mobile

Pullman Fontana is really far behind the other Pullman venues. Leaves a worn-out and provincial impression, pillows on a large and hard side, breakfast ok but not great. Speaking of breakfast: the most healthy options would run out fast, without replenishment. On one of the days, the smoked salmon was inedible due to its foul odour. When prompted, the personnel discarded the old salmon stock, but placed the fresh batch onto the same foul-smelling plate...

It is a well visited hotel, with a high traffic so maybe that makes it so overdue. However, Pullman St Pancras is similarly well visited, and yet never disappoints.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
Thank experincedtraveller8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eva B, Manager at Pullman Fontana Stuttgart, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Dear valued experincedtraveller8,
First of all I would like to thank you for having taken the time to comment on your stay in the Pullman Stuttgart Fontana. Only through your comments do we have the possibility to further improve our services and ensure your complete satisfaction. I am sorry to hear that you were not entirely satisfied with the breakfast during your stay. You can be sure that I have instantly forwarded your comment to the appropriate department.
With regards to the pillow selection on each room, we sincere apology for the fact that we missed the chance to inform you about the alternatives we offer.

I hope you will consider Pullman Stuttgart Fontana on your next visit to Stuttgart so that we can better deliver upon the guest experience you deserve. Sincerely, Eva Binder, Quality & Attitude Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2017

Our short break at the Pullman Fontana hotel was made by the exceptional quality of the staff. They are very welcoming, friendly and make you feel very much at home. A special mention of the attention received from Selina on reception who looked after us superbly well and when on duty always had a few words when returning to the hotel which was very nice. The bar and restaurant staff were all faultless and made our short stay very special. Another massive plus for this hotel is its very close proximity to the U and S Bahn rail links both to the City Centre and the Airport. Whilst the stations are literally next door to the hotel you do not get any background noise.
Would definitely recommend this hotel as the place to stay in Stuttgart.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank PontelandDavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eva B, Manager at Pullman Fontana Stuttgart, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Dear PontelandDavid, so many thanks for recommending us as 'the place to stay in Stuttgart'!

From our passionate Welcomer Team to our Restaurant and Bar and the convenience of our location, we are all about offering unique and enjoyable experiences to all our guests. It is with great pride that I will pass on your compliments to the team for their outstanding service especially Selina. We are excited to welcome you at back with us and look forward to seeing you again. Best regards, Eva Binder, Quality & Attitude Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews