We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$185
View deal
Free cancellation until 25/05/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$183
View deal
Free cancellation until 26/05/22
Trip.com
$171
View deal
Free cancellation until 26/05/22
Priceline$201
Hotels.com$185
travelup.com$206
View all 20 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,545)
Filter reviews
2,545 results
Traveller rating
1,279
829
282
100
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,279
829
282
100
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station walk in closet junior suite central location the main shopping street excellent breakfast per day spa cigar hauptbahnhof euros
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 2,545 reviews
Reviewed 6 December 2021

Nice stay in the hotel. Very good service, quite big rooms, good breakfast and nice location near by the Centre of the Stuttgart. Definitely reccomend a hotel those who would like to visit a city.....

Date of stay: December 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank siemowit K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holger Flory, Geschäftsführer at Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2021

Dear Siemowit,

Thank you so much for your outstanding evaluation!
It is a pleasure for us that you spent a memorable time at our hotel and enjoyed your visit to Stuttgart.
We hope to welcoming you back for a future occasion and remain in the meantime

with best regards

Holger Flory
General Manager
Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2021

We were there this month. Since our last visit the Hotel fell down even farer. The 5 star rating is no more justified. Swimmingpool is out of order for about 2 years now and will not be repaired, sauna was open but no room for the periods of rest. As the pool is now closed you can stay in a very small space between sauna and shower. Not 5* like. The Olivorestaurant that was once a Michelin star rated place is closed just as the nice large breakfast room with a view, both on the 1st floor. You can take breakfast now in the small and dark steakrestaurant Zeppelino's. Our room on the 1st floor was noisy near the sevice lift and we heard a lot of noise from the road. Especially on friday night and in the morning hours. Glasses in the bathroom were not replaced all over our stay.

Room tip: don't accept anoisy 1st floor
Date of stay: November 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank aboissaux
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holger Flory, Geschäftsführer at Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2021

Dear esteemed guest,

Thank you for the evaluation of your stay with us. We appreciate that you visited us again and hope that you were able to enjoy your overall time in Stuttgart.

Indeed we have no pool which is the reason why we do not advertise it on any official booking website. Please be sure that we are more than happy to assist you also during your stay. Just let us know if we can provide you with information or take care of noises next to your room to ensure you have a great stay. At the moment we are about to consider which option we would like to choose for re-opening the OLIVO Restaurant.

Therefore we appreciate to welcome you again after re-opening, so we can delight you with a 2 michelin star cuisine.

With kind regards

Holger Flory
General Manager
Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2021

Our stay at the Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin was nice. Just too short. But the hotel was clean and was greeted with friendliness upon check-in. Room was as expected neat and clean. We slept well. We also enjoyed the friendly service at the restaurant for dinner and breakfast. We recommend this hotel and will stay at this hotel at a future visit.

We also like that upon check-in, our vaccination certificate was checked.

Date of stay: October 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mandmkramer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holger Flory, Geschäftsführer at Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2021

Dear esteemed guest,

Thank you for sharing your valuable evaluation with us. Your wonderful praise is shared with the entire team.
We are glad that you enjoyed your overall stay at our hotel. Still it is our daily aim to exceed the expectations of our guests and delight you with an unforgettable stay.

Therefore we hope to welcoming you back soon to positively surprise you. In the meantime we remain

with best regards

Holger Flory
General Manager
Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2021

We stayed in the hotel for two nights to visit the Daimler museum. The location of the hotel is convenient in between to the main train station (currently a construction site, though), the main shopping street, and a nice park. The room was one of their bigger ones and we loved spending time in the room.

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 745thomasg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holger Flory, Geschäftsführer at Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2021

Dear Thomas,

Thank you so much for your outstanding evaluation!
It is a pleasure for us that you spent a memorable time at our hotel and enjoyed your visit to the Daimler museum.
We hope to welcoming you back for a future occasion and remain in the meantime

with best regards

Holger Flory
General Manager
Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2021

another great stay in hart of Stuttgart - we love to stay here, close to everything. Great people - just this time a bit sad due to Covid. Lots of people missing - we are glad that we were able to travel

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank roly2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holger Flory, Geschäftsführer at Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2021

Dear esteemed Roly,

Thank you very much for the excellent evaluation of our hotel and highly appreciate your loyalty.
It is a pleasure for us that you enjoyed your stay at the Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin and liked all of our services and facilities.
We hope to welcoming you back soon.

With best regards

Holger Flory
General Manager
Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews