We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$199
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/06/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$199
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/06/22
Agoda.com
$185
View deal
Priceline$216
Hotels.com$199
Traveluro$253
View all 20 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,545)
Filter reviews
2,545 results
Traveller rating
1,279
829
282
100
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,279
829
282
100
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station walk in closet junior suite central location the main shopping street excellent breakfast per day spa cigar hauptbahnhof euros
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 2,545 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2021

We stayed in the hotel for two nights to visit the Daimler museum. The location of the hotel is convenient in between to the main train station (currently a construction site, though), the main shopping street, and a nice park. The room was one of their bigger ones and we loved spending time in the room.

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 745thomasg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holger Flory, Geschäftsführer at Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2021

Dear Thomas,

Thank you so much for your outstanding evaluation!
It is a pleasure for us that you spent a memorable time at our hotel and enjoyed your visit to the Daimler museum.
We hope to welcoming you back for a future occasion and remain in the meantime

with best regards

Holger Flory
General Manager
Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2021

another great stay in hart of Stuttgart - we love to stay here, close to everything. Great people - just this time a bit sad due to Covid. Lots of people missing - we are glad that we were able to travel

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank roly2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holger Flory, Geschäftsführer at Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2021

Dear esteemed Roly,

Thank you very much for the excellent evaluation of our hotel and highly appreciate your loyalty.
It is a pleasure for us that you enjoyed your stay at the Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin and liked all of our services and facilities.
We hope to welcoming you back soon.

With best regards

Holger Flory
General Manager
Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2021 via mobile

Warning! The whole Hauptbahnhof area is a vast building site! You may need extra time to locate the hotel, and to access the station for your onward journey.

Once located, the hotel is an oasis of calm and comfort! A warm welcome at reception; a large and extremely comfortable room; good bathroom; an excellent breakfast. I was served breakfast on the hotel’s terrace. From the hotel, you can be on the Königsstraße heading for the historic centre in just a few minutes.

I thoroughly recommend this hotel for a single night between train connections, or for a longer stay to enjoy Stuttgart.

eliensis

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank eliensis
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holger Flory, Geschäftsführer at Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2021

Dear Eliensis,

Thank you very much for the excellent evaluation of our hotel.

It is a pleasure for us that you enjoyed your stay at the Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin and liked all of our services and facilities.
We hope to welcoming you back soon and remain in the meantime

with best regards

Holger Flory
General Manager
Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2021 via mobile

The hotel is opposite the train station and very close to the shopping street of the king. The reception is very wonderful and doubt is that it is quick and they respond to the customer’s request with kindness and a quick response. The housekeeping employee was very nice and deals professionally. Parking is available for quite high cars 26 euros for the day I have already stayed at the hotel several times from the best hotels in Stuttgart

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Aaabdullah8
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christiane Welt, Geschäftsführer at Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2021

Dear esteemed Abdullah,

Thank you very much for the excellent evaluation of our downtown hotel.
It is a pleasure for us that you enjoyed your stay at the Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin and liked all of our services and the great location directly in the city center.
It is an honor to forward your kind praise to the entire team, especially front desk and housekeeping.

We are already looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

With best regards

Christiane Welt
Interim General Manager
Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2020

We had 6 rooms booked for 3 days in October, they was all booked long time before Covid-19, it was non-refundable rooms, but cost was nearly 4000 EUR, approx a month ahead of our stay the flight was cancelled, quarantine when coming back to Norway was neccesary, so we tried to contact both Hotels.com and the hotel staff to try to get an understanding for the situation and postpone the stay, or get a voucher for a later stay at this hotel, we just received an answer from them that it was nothing they could do, so we lost the 4000 EUR, will never try this hotel again

Date of stay: October 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank paavos2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernd Zängle, Geschäftsführer at Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2020

Dear esteemed guest,

Thank you for your reservation with us. It would have been an honor and pleasure to welcome you in Stuttgart.

We deeply regret that you did not want to travel in combination with your choice of a non-refundable rate.
Also our apologies that you did not like our beds and rated the quality of them with only 20%.
Please be sure that we have loved to have you here.

It would be a pleasure to welcoming you to the Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin to positively surprise you.

With best regards

Bernd A. Zängle
General Manager
Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews