We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$200
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/06/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$200
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/06/22
Agoda.com
$185
View deal
Priceline$217
travelup.com$223
Traveluro$254
View all 20 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,545)
Filter reviews
2,545 results
Traveller rating
1,279
829
282
100
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,279
829
282
100
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station walk in closet junior suite central location the main shopping street excellent breakfast per day spa cigar hauptbahnhof euros
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 2,545 reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2021 via mobile

The hotel is opposite the train station and very close to the shopping street of the king. The reception is very wonderful and doubt is that it is quick and they respond to the customer’s request with kindness and a quick response. The housekeeping employee was very nice and deals professionally. Parking is available for quite high cars 26 euros for the day I have already stayed at the hotel several times from the best hotels in Stuttgart

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Aaabdullah8
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christiane Welt, Geschäftsführer at Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2021

Dear esteemed Abdullah,

Thank you very much for the excellent evaluation of our downtown hotel.
It is a pleasure for us that you enjoyed your stay at the Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin and liked all of our services and the great location directly in the city center.
It is an honor to forward your kind praise to the entire team, especially front desk and housekeeping.

We are already looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

With best regards

Christiane Welt
Interim General Manager
Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2020

We had 6 rooms booked for 3 days in October, they was all booked long time before Covid-19, it was non-refundable rooms, but cost was nearly 4000 EUR, approx a month ahead of our stay the flight was cancelled, quarantine when coming back to Norway was neccesary, so we tried to contact both Hotels.com and the hotel staff to try to get an understanding for the situation and postpone the stay, or get a voucher for a later stay at this hotel, we just received an answer from them that it was nothing they could do, so we lost the 4000 EUR, will never try this hotel again

Date of stay: October 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank paavos2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernd Zängle, Geschäftsführer at Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2020

Dear esteemed guest,

Thank you for your reservation with us. It would have been an honor and pleasure to welcome you in Stuttgart.

We deeply regret that you did not want to travel in combination with your choice of a non-refundable rate.
Also our apologies that you did not like our beds and rated the quality of them with only 20%.
Please be sure that we have loved to have you here.

It would be a pleasure to welcoming you to the Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin to positively surprise you.

With best regards

Bernd A. Zängle
General Manager
Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2020 via mobile

Should have told us the pool was not in use and reception was like a building site... and the bar prices were a bit harsh.... gin m tonic .... single €16. Rooms were nice though , although no shower gel and the coffee machine was broken

Date of stay: March 2020
Thank andyalbi71
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graf_Zeppelin, Manager at Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2020

Dear esteemed guest,

thank you very much for the evaluation of your stay with us.
We hope that you were able to enjoy your overall time in Stuttgart.

Our daily aim is to satisfy you with our strenght in service quality and we regret that we could not offer you a pool. Due to we needed to close this facility, we stopped advertising it on official websites in fall last year and left a note about it on our own homepage for our regular guests.

Thank you for bringing the coffee machine and shower gel to our attention. We fixed them immediatly and apologize for the inconveniences you had.

It would be a pleasure to welcoming you back to the Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin to positively surprise you.

With best regards

Bernd A. Zängle
General Manager
Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2020

Very clean hotel, modern, the employees are very kind, respectful and helpful.
The only little thing: the main door of the room is not soundproof enough for a hotel of that level. You hear the noises of the corridor very much.

Date of stay: February 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Romanee51
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graf_Zeppelin, Manager at Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2020

Dear esteemed guest,

thank you very much for the excellent evaluation of our hotel. We highly appreciate your kind praise of our handpicked team and cleanliness.
It is a pleasure for us that you enjoyed your stay at the Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin and liked all of our services and facilities.
We hope to welcoming you back soon and remain in the meantime

with best regards

Bernd A. Zängle
General Manager
Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2020

Came to Germany to visit Porsche Museum. The ambiance of this hotel and the striking architecture of the museum made for a wonderful match. The location so close to Stuttgart's transportation hub, the centrality of shops and restaurants made for immediate ease of transition. Hotel staff were extremely helpful in facilitating our mediating a small accident and need for first aid. The food at this hotel was five star in our book.

Date of stay: April 2019
Thank Greg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graf_Zeppelin, Manager at Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2020

Dear Greg,

what a great evaluation of our Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin Stuttgart, thank you so much.
We are delighted to hear that you spent a memorable time at our Hotel and also at the Porsche Museum.
Thank you for your recommendation of our Restaurant. Your wonderful praise of our helpful team and the delicious food is forwarded to all departments.

It would be a pride and pleasure to welcoming you back soon.

All the best from Stuttgart

Bernd A. Zängle
General Manager
Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews