We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$259
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/07/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$232
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/07/22
Priceline
$215
View deal
Hotels.com$232
travelup.com$259
Traveluro$294
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,547)
Filter reviews
2,547 results
Traveller rating
1,280
829
282
100
56
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,280
829
282
100
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station walk in closet junior suite central location the main shopping street excellent breakfast per day spa cigar hauptbahnhof germany euros
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 2,547 reviews
Reviewed 15 March 2020 via mobile

Should have told us the pool was not in use and reception was like a building site... and the bar prices were a bit harsh.... gin m tonic .... single €16. Rooms were nice though , although no shower gel and the coffee machine was broken

Date of stay: March 2020
Thank andyalbi71
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graf_Zeppelin, Manager at Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2020

Dear esteemed guest,

thank you very much for the evaluation of your stay with us.
We hope that you were able to enjoy your overall time in Stuttgart.

Our daily aim is to satisfy you with our strenght in service quality and we regret that we could not offer you a pool. Due to we needed to close this facility, we stopped advertising it on official websites in fall last year and left a note about it on our own homepage for our regular guests.

Thank you for bringing the coffee machine and shower gel to our attention. We fixed them immediatly and apologize for the inconveniences you had.

It would be a pleasure to welcoming you back to the Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin to positively surprise you.

With best regards

Bernd A. Zängle
General Manager
Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2020

Very clean hotel, modern, the employees are very kind, respectful and helpful.
The only little thing: the main door of the room is not soundproof enough for a hotel of that level. You hear the noises of the corridor very much.

Date of stay: February 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Romanee51
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graf_Zeppelin, Manager at Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2020

Dear esteemed guest,

thank you very much for the excellent evaluation of our hotel. We highly appreciate your kind praise of our handpicked team and cleanliness.
It is a pleasure for us that you enjoyed your stay at the Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin and liked all of our services and facilities.
We hope to welcoming you back soon and remain in the meantime

with best regards

Bernd A. Zängle
General Manager
Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2020

Came to Germany to visit Porsche Museum. The ambiance of this hotel and the striking architecture of the museum made for a wonderful match. The location so close to Stuttgart's transportation hub, the centrality of shops and restaurants made for immediate ease of transition. Hotel staff were extremely helpful in facilitating our mediating a small accident and need for first aid. The food at this hotel was five star in our book.

Date of stay: April 2019
Thank Greg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graf_Zeppelin, Manager at Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2020

Dear Greg,

what a great evaluation of our Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin Stuttgart, thank you so much.
We are delighted to hear that you spent a memorable time at our Hotel and also at the Porsche Museum.
Thank you for your recommendation of our Restaurant. Your wonderful praise of our helpful team and the delicious food is forwarded to all departments.

It would be a pride and pleasure to welcoming you back soon.

All the best from Stuttgart

Bernd A. Zängle
General Manager
Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2020 via mobile

Had a one night stay at the Graf Zeppelin in Stuttgart in a Deluxe room. The room was nice and clean and the bathroom was also clean. The details were just not what you expect from a 5* hotel. The amenities folder was old and not updated, the soap in the bathroom was in a bottle at the wall (cheaper and same as in 2 or 3* hotels) The milk at breakfast was still in the carton from the supermarket. The bar and restaurant was hardly frequented. The gym was small and basic and although the staff was very professional and friendly I left with the impression that the hotel has seen better times. Maybe they should use the time the new station is under construction to renovate the hotel. But maybe the location for a high end hotel is not ideal either and it should become a 3* hotel.

Date of stay: February 2020
1  Thank 458jorgec
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graf_Zeppelin, Manager at Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2020

Dear esteemed guest,

thank you very much for the evaluation of your stay with us.

We hope that you were able to enjoy your overall time in Stuttgart and apologize that your stay did not meet your expectations. For all Steigenberger hotels are deeply involved in sustainability we avoid single wrapped items. Therefore we use the green soap dispenser.
Thank you also for bringing the milk packages to our attention. On our breakfast buffet you find several types of milk like full-fat, low-fat, soy milk or lactose free milk. To make this selection quite clear, also for guests who do not speak German or English, we provide the milk in the original packages to show also the picutres and help the guests. On your behalf we would be more than happy to serve that seperatly in a jug.

It would be a pleasure to welcoming you back to the Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin to positively surprise you.

With best regards

Bernd A. Zängle
General Manager
Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2020

Location is good, breaffast is good and staff is professionnal and friendly! But I have to say that there was a problem with my shower the whole stay, first the rainy shower never worked and one day even the regular shower did not work too and I couldn't take my shower and when they fixed it, pressure was unacceptable for this standard of hotel. Room # 505

Room tip: Housekeepîng must better check if everything works in the room and not wait for a complaining
Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank golfcitrus
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graf_Zeppelin, Manager at Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2020

Dear esteemed guest,

thank you for sharing your valuable evaluation of the Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin Stuttgart with us.
We are glad that you enjoyed your overall stay at our hotel and we will share your kind praise of our team with all departments. Still it is our daily aim to exceed the expectations of our guests and delight you with an unforgettable stay. A not working shower does not meet our standard at all and we deeply apologize for the inconveniences you had.
Therefore we hope to welcoming you back soon to positively surprise you. In the meantime we remain

with best regards

Bernd A. Zängle
General Manager
Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews