We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice location and view”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart
Ranked #8 of 149 Hotels in Stuttgart
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Singapore
Level Contributor
79 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Nice location and view”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2012

Was pleased with the surrounding of the hotel. It was so near the U-bahn (across the street). Don't be deceived by the google map that its quite a walk but it was just so near. The hotel is very hip and modern, reasonable size room. Wifi was provided free. Breakfast was good. Hotel staffs were helpful when you asked for direction.

There's a DM store next to the hotel and importantly a supermarket where you can get all your food stuffs. That was the greatest for me as I like to buy food.

I like the view of this hotel, as it was a beautiful winter snowy scenery. Our room faced the front therefore, I could see this view that I like. Would recommend it definitely.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angela k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N-SCH, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart, responded to this review, 27 April 2012
Dear guest,

thank you very much for your review on Tripadvisor.

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and take your review as a motivation to provide every guest with the service level you have experienced during your stay.

I do hope that we can welcome you back at the Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart during your next visit to Stuttgart.

Please do not hesitate to contact me or any member of the Park Inn Stuttgart Team if we can be of any help.

Kind Regards

Norbert Schneider
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

891 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    304
    471
    91
    17
    8
See reviews for
111
331
50
239
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Zürich
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2012

The Park Inn is located near U-Bahn and Bus stations. The hotel itself is very modernd, big rooms, a nice hotel bar and a good restaurant. For breakfast you can also choose a lunch box (order the night before at front desk) which consists of a sandwich, fruit, fruit juice and some energy bar.
Close to it there are several restaurants where you can eat. Depending on which side your room is, there is a quite loud road outside so bring earplugs if you mind the noise.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ramon I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N-SCH, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart, responded to this review, 10 March 2012
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your review of the Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart. We appreciate that you have taken the time to share your experiences and your comments will definately help us improve our services.

We do hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Please do not hesitate to contact me or any member of Park Inn Stuttgart team if we can be of any help in the future.

Best Regards
Norbert Schneider
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Louis, MO
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2012

The Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart is a very new and modern hotel, conveniently located across the street from the Marienplatz U-Bahn station. As "Carlson Club" members, we were able to secure a rate of $ 80.00 USD per night, for a three night stay. This was a real bargain compared to other hotels we looked at prior to our trip. The hotel has a fresh ambience with helpful, friendly staff. Our room was perfect, complete with coffee maker and an assortment of coffee, tea, creamer and sugar. Next door to the hotel is a DM store, which is something like a CVS or an upscale Walgreens. Across the street and down about a block, there are several restaurants, a grocery store (which we found to be quite convenient when all we needed was a bottle of water or a snack), and a pastry shop. As mentioned, the U-Bahn station is just across the street and will take you into the city center. Everything was great, and we would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sendero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N-SCH, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart, responded to this review, 6 February 2012
Dear Guests,
We thank you very much for your kind review and especially for uploading the beautiful pictures. It has been a pleasure being your host this past November.
Should your travels bring you back to Southern Germany, we would be very happy to welcome you back in the Park Inn by Radisson in Stuttgart.
As you have seen before, there are always great offers for Club Carlson Members with big booking discounts!
We hope to see you again soon!

Kind regards from Stuttgart,

Norbert Schneider
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bern, Switzerland
Level Contributor
73 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2012

There is a car parking under the hotel (10 Euro per night). Delicously tender meat Rostbraten with onions, green beans and baked potatoes served at the bar unil after 10 pm. Spacious and very quiet room facing inner court, great shower, but no bathtub. Ear plugs were out of stock, but we should have brought our own,

Room Tip: Rooms facing inside court are definitely quieter, no traffic noise there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CharlesBern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N-SCH, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart, responded to this review, 1 February 2012
Dear Guest,
How nice to hear that you have had such a pleasant stay at the Park Inn by Radisson in Stuttgart. We would like to thank you for your tips and recommendations which will be helpful for future travelers to our hotel.
On behalf of the Park Inn Staff we thank you for your review and would be very happy to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Norbert Schneider
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2012

this hotel might be good, but i guess that the half of the rooms are very loud because of the Marienplatz outside. My room on the second floor was extremely loud, that i could actually sleep.
in addition there was no mini bar in the room.
all the other equipment was okay. bathroom was nice but not very clear
the rooms to the back yard were quite good, but for such price is the quality of the windows not acceptable

Room Tip: demand backyard, not Marienplatz!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trillian78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N-SCH, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart, responded to this review, 1 February 2012
Dear Guest,
I am sorry to hear you did not have a quiet night when you stayed in Stuttgart. For your next reservation, we would like to offer you a room on a higher floor or facing the courtyard.
Simply mention your request during the booking process and subject to availability we are happy to provide you with such a room.
We are positive you will have "the best sleep in town" during your next stay and would be happy to welcome you back in the Park Inn by Radisson in Stuttgart.
Should there be anything I can assist you with, please do not hesitate to contact me personally.

Thank you for your review and kind regards from Stuttgart,

Norbert Schneider
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stuttgart hotels
Hauptbahnhof
Arcotel Camino
Arcotel Camino
#10 of 149 in Stuttgart
4.0 of 5 bubbles 738 reviews
Hauptbahnhof
Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin
Waldhotel Stuttgart
#2 of 149 in Stuttgart
4.5 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ibis Stuttgart Centrum
#21 of 149 in Stuttgart
4.0 of 5 bubbles 635 reviews
Le Meridien Stuttgart
#4 of 149 in Stuttgart
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart

Property: Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart
Address: Hauptstaetter Str. 147, 70178 Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Stuttgart > Karlshöhe
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Stuttgart
#5 Business Hotel in Stuttgart
#6 Luxury Hotel in Stuttgart
#10 Family Hotel in Stuttgart
#14 Romantic Hotel in Stuttgart
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,654 - ₹ 18,940
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart 4*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park Inn Stuttgart Hotel offers ideal Accommodation in Germany. Standing out among hotels in Stuttgart, the Park Inn Stuttgart boasts an ideal city centre location, just 200 metres from Marienplatz. Situated a stone’s throw away from key attractions and major businesses including Daimler Chrysler and Porsche headquarters, this hotel is perfect for leisure and business travellers. Featuring 181 comfortable guest rooms, on-site stylish restaurant and extensive meeting facilities, this Stuttgart hotel also boasts a fitness room. Book a stay at this city centre Stuttgart hotel and enjoy a comfortable stay in Germany. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Stuttgart Hotel Stuttgart

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing