We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super for lunch”
Review of Cube

Cube
Ranked #29 of 1,484 Restaurants in Stuttgart
Price range: US$ 15 - US$ 41
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Reviewed 10 December 2017

The cube offers a great view on the castle and the city centre. When you get a table at the window that is. We went there for lunch and were not dissapointed. It is not cheap but the price-quality balance is good and the staff friendly. High class lunching (the place is)on the 4th floor of the museum of modern art)

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bnbass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GastroRauschenberger, Marketing at Cube, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Dear bnbass,

thank you for your feedback, we appreciate your review. We are happy to read you
visited our restaurant for lunch and enjoyed our lunch specials.

We hope to see you again! Have a great week!

Best,
Iris Ernst // Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (576)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 576 reviews

Reviewed 10 December 2017 via mobile

We had a diner there as a group of six. Top floor of the museum with a great view and interior design and lighting.

We tried different dishes and all of us were quite happy with the food. I had tuna with risotto.

Our host Tugba was extremely helpful and sweet. I will definitely come back here for diner next time. Highly recommended.

Thank yaqari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GastroRauschenberger, Marketing at Cube, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Dear yaqari,

thanks for taking the time to share your experience We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our restaurant. We want our guests to enjoy our food as well as the excellent service and special atmosphere. We will pass the compliment on to our colleague, she will be very happy to hear that :-)

We are looking forward to your next visit.

Best,
Iris Ernst // Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2017 via mobile

Was better than what I expected in many ways! Great customer service and even better food. I messed up on the reservation but the person on the phone when I called about it, made it a breeze to rebook a table.

We shared a tuna and avocado appetizer, and my colleague had Yellowfin tuna and I ordered giltlead. All OUTSTANDING and perfectly seasoned.During dinner, Tuba was one of our servers and she was just such a sweetheart! She asked about where we were from (new York) and engaged w us- it felt very welcoming and we got to know Stuttgart a little better in a way. Couldn't have asked for a better, more relaxing dinner after a long trip to get here. Thanks so much Cube!

Thank hpark88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GastroRauschenberger, Marketing at Cube, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

Dear hpark88,

thanks for taking the time to share your experience. We are more than happy to hear you had an overall great visit at our restaurant. We will pass the compliment on to our colleague, she will be very happy to hear that :-)

We are looking forward to your next visit!

Best,
Iris Ernst // Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2017

Great Ambiance! on a sunny day or a crisp night phantastic views and quite an unusual international buzz by stuttgart standards. location is 5*. sadly the service 2* and the menu no better. fairly non descript uninspired dishes which are executed in a boring manner! to round matters off: credit card machine was on the blink.
N.B, best thing to do is probably to have a drink in the bar&lounge area and eat somewhere else.

Thank Wolfgang G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2017

Went here for a dinner with customers. Enjoyed the thai soup, which is really good. Wines that have been served were of superb quality as well. Would definitely go here again.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Pieter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GastroRauschenberger, Marketing at Cube, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Dear Pieter,

thanks for taking the time to write a review. We are more than happy to hear you and your customers enjoyed your visit at our restaurant.

Best,
Iris Ernst // Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cube also viewed

Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg
Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg
 
Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg
Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg
 
Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg
Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg
 

Been to Cube? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing