We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 63
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 77/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 82
US$ 71
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$ 141
US$ 127
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 88
US$ 83
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$ 92
US$ 85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$ 101
US$ 95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$ 80
US$ 75
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 87/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

DJH Jugendherberge Mannheim(Mannheim)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 161
Booking.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (140)
Filter reviews
140 results
Traveller rating
91
31
11
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
91
31
11
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstapasgreat interior designstorage buildingindustrial buildingrooms are spacioushotel barcity centrethe ground floorhotel is locatedrhinefactorymarlyfurnituregermanybusiness
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 140 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2018

Innovative concept close the the Rhein river. Newly renovated rooms in historic building. Very tidy and nice, but not your usual hotel. Free yoga included. A bit outside of the city centre, but nice view.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jantheman1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2018 via mobile

This is the most terrible hotel I have ever been in my life! The breakfast was until 11:30 and I went at 11:20 and they had already picked all the food and furthermore they refused to give me something to eat for breakfast. The WiFi internet never works and the worst thing ever is that despite the fact that the check out was at 12:00 they told us to leave the room earlier.

Stayed: February 2018
Thank Eirini_nt13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2017

A friend of mine recommended Speicher7 to me and I am extremely happy for following her advice. I am a sucker for old harbours and as such the location, directly at the Rhine in a former Storage (hence Speicher in German), peaked my interest.
Each expectation of the room has been multiple times better than I ever imagined. extremely spacey, unique and solid vintage design furniture, the old elevator doors part of the wall. Just wow!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jasper B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2017 via mobile

This hotel is on the list of our favorite hotels! The decor and vibe are awesome. The staff is so friendly and welcome you almost forget they are working...they are accommodating like a family member would be.

The rooms are spacious and have large river front windows on one side and city view on the others. It may not see like much but we love the river view rooms. The rooms are meant for enjoying and relaxing. The beds are large and comfortable.

The lounge/bar is lively and vibrant. Reserve a seat on weekends because it can get packed. The seating is comfortable and functional for groups to enjoy conversation, drinks, and tapas.

They had a yoga practice room on the first floor and offer a breakfast each morning. It’s within walking or a short driving distance to a park, bike riding, shopping, etc.

This is our favorite staycation spot in Germany.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ronnard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

The hotel is located in a former storage building by the side of the Rhine. The port area is still in industrial use, which means there are not a lot of options for shopping or eating right outside the hotel, but the city center is very close. The main university building (castle) is about 10 minutes by foot. The central station is about 7 minutes by car.
The building itself has kept a lot of its industrial charm and the fit out references the trading that used to keep this area of the city busy. All in all it is very nicely done and gives the hotel a relaxed atmosphere.
The rooms are well-equipped, spacious and feature all necessary amenities. Big windows allow for ample daylight, as well as views into the neighborhood or onto the Rhine.
For food there is the Bar in the hotel lobby that seemed quite lively the time we were there, with a menu of tapas and an extensive drinks list. A generous breakfast buffet is also served there in the morning. If the weather is good, you can also enjoy the outdoor terrace beside the river.
The other food option is the restaurant Marly, which is located in the same building. Featuring one Michelin star it sis one of the best restaurants in the region and offers an inventive, high-quality cuisine.
Staff were approachable, friendly and helpful, fully consistent with the experience of the hotel.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Christian E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews