We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (87)
Filter reviews
87 results
Traveller rating
24
46
9
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
24
46
9
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews reception area greek restaurant quiet location minute walk within walking distance principle fridge parking tram city garage pillows euros
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 87 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

I was booked into this hotel for a business trip. Arrived, there was no one to greet us, spoke on the phone with someone who dropped a key into the box. Went upstairs and found a small room with no air conditioning. When we called to ask if we could have an air conditioned room, we were told that there were none. We left and didn’t stay, as the temperature outside was 33 degrees c = 92 degree f and much hotter inside.
Not a place to stay in hot weather!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
Thank Naomi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2018

This hotel is very near to the train station but a tram ride away from the central area. No problem as there are restaurants in the area if you are not wanting to head into the city. The hotel is very reasonably priced and the room a generous size with good big bathroom. Very welcoming and all staff were very friendly. Breakfast was brilliant with great variety.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MDMAW11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2018

I have really enjoyed my stay in the Hotel Elite in Karlsruhe. I was a little dubious about the 3 star rating, but as it turned out the simple clean rooms and the full breakfast made for a suitably restorative stay. Reception staff very friendly. Greek restaurant just around the corner. Bring a feather pillow if you don't like the foam sort. And be warned, there's no air conditioning in the room (though there is a fan).

Stayed: July 2018
1  Thank thoroughlygood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2018 via mobile

The Hotel Elite in Karlsruhe is a small hotel in a neighborhood conveniently close to anywhere you would need to go.
A 8- minute walk from the train station and a 20- minute walk to the Schloss or castle and central part of town, it still is in a charming, quiet area.
My room was immaculate; everything worked perfectly. The staff went out of their way to be helpful and accommodating, even emailing me train schedules while I was still in the US trying to figure out how to get from Frankfort airport to Karlsruhe. Every morning a delicious full hot breakfast was served..great bread, kaffee, eggs, and speak (bacon) or a wide variety of sausages and vegetation fare.
Around the corner is a great Greek restaurant...Sokrates. Don't miss it.
Room rates are very reasonable for the quality of stay.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017 via mobile

Nice room, with everything you need. WiFi works throughout the hotel. No fuss, it just works! Breakfast is abundant with everything on it, it’s stunning that everything you want is here. Hotel is great value for money! The Greek restaurant Sokrates is just 50 m away and excellent for dinner (reservation is a good idea).

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Danny J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews