We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay passing Karlsruhe with excellent breakfast”
Review of Hotel Aviva

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Aviva
Ranked #8 of 61 Hotels in Karlsruhe
Reviewed 4 October 2017

Big rooms (we had a triple room), rather small bathroom. Excellent breakfast with a lot of choices !!!
We were able to put our 2 MTB in our room, so they were safe.

There was no more parkingplace available at the hotel, so we had to put our car in the street.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Nelly2712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (166)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 166 reviews

Reviewed 30 September 2017

We are a family with two little daughters and this is our go-to hotel while we travel between Netherlands and Italy. The staff is very friendly, breakfast is served with a nice buffet, and the 4-beds room is spacious and airy, including a kettle, safe box and even a microwave. In this price range it's hard to do better. The hotel parking can get crowded, but there usually is plenty of space in the nearby street (which is empty after dark as there is an office district). Some rooms are warm and therefore an electric fan is provided.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DriftSK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017 via mobile

My wife and I spent three days here to attend a wonderful wedding in nearby Durlach. This hotel has very friendly staff, excellent accommodations and a very generous breakfast which was quite delicious. The room was spacious and clean. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was well equipped and spotlessly clean. I would unconditionally recommend this hotel for your stay in Karlsruhe.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Slepr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017

Good location as a stop over hotel, being a few minutes from the motorway. We were only about an hour from Heidelberg and stopped at the castle on the way to Calais.
There was a supermarket a few minutes walk away so we could stock up on food and drinks. The rooms facilities were good in that we had a mini kitchen with a microwave. We arrived pretty late and were too tired to go for dinner so got a couple of microwave meals from the super market down the road.
Breakfast was pretty good and more than just a continental with sausages and bacon.
Parking was ok, i think there could be some shuffling around with cars parked blocking in the first to arrive, but didn't become an issue for us.
Check in was quick, with friendly staff, nothing really to complain about other than the sink in our kitchen area didnt work. We didnt bother to complain as there was a sink in the bathroom. Complimentary bottles of water was a nice touch.
I did notice there wasnt air con in our room, it wasnt an issue because it wasnt too hot, there was a large fan just in case though.
The supermarket nearby doesnt take cards, so bring cash!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DarrenJ75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

Hotel Aviva is a cool, modern hotel with quirky little design touches that make it very interesting. Great breakfast, free wi-fi and parking, friendly staff and clean, modern, comfortable rooms - what's not to like?

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank saoralba2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Karlsruhe hotels
Hotel Rio
#3 of 61 in Karlsruhe
195 reviews
Innenstadt-West
City Partner Hotel Berliner Hof
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Novotel Karlsruhe
#1 of 61 in Karlsruhe
1,064 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Aviva? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Aviva

Address: Ohiostr. 15, 76149, Karlsruhe, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Karlsruhe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 61 Hotels in Karlsruhe
Price Range: ₹ 5,541 - ₹ 8,854 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Aviva 3.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Aviva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing