We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (184)
Filter reviews
184 results
Traveller rating
69
83
23
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
69
83
23
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews electric fan san felice free parking beer and wine excellent breakfast town centre modern hotel recommend this hotel mcdonalds fridge sink elevator supermarket gym
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 184 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2014

What a shame, this used to be such a great hotel, the owner has recruited some really dire staff. They took the 'do not disturb' sign off our door and woke us up so we could move our car (we had not parked in the way but as another guest had and could not be disturbed, we were told to move our car) As a member of staff could not get out....why park with the guests?
Room has loo behind glass wall so no privacy or ventilation (it stank when we arrived) There are two types of room here if you book through any booking site, you will be given a lousy room, you cannot request a room (we needed space for a wheelchair) and had booked a room for 3 as usual. This was not available when we arrived and so we had two interconnecting rooms with far less space, noise from the street. The breakfast room was dirty and old food left for too long.
Message to the owner, do not try to save money by employing untrained staff. Shame

Room Tip: Drive past and into town? sleep in the car, you'll get more peace and privacy
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank smokindogwheelchair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Good breakfast, good value for money, reasonable prices, friendly staff, try helpful at the reception desk. Single rooms are okay. Parking spaces are fine, far to reach if you want to walk fom the city centre. Get a taxi o the bus 73.

Room Tip: Most them are okay as the hotel is close to the forest and not directly located in the centre.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank cecilia1234cd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We spent almost 4 weeks in Germany and by far this was our favorite hotel (and we stayed at a Hilton). Great things: the staff. Very helpful and friendly. They helped me to print documents that I needed for work. They also explained where to find a particular store downtown and they helped me with public transportation (timetable and tickets.) The breakfast: superb buffet! Too many choices to try. Very large family room, with fridge and microwave. Very clean. My kids' favorite thing: the Wii system in the lobby. Beer/wine/sodas/bottled water were available for purchase at the lobby. Great happy hour during the World Cup games. If you do not need to stay close to downtown, it's a great place.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view to the community garden (it does not belong to Aviva, but to a neighbor building). It's very bucolic, you can see the chickens and if you are lucky, a hedgehog!!!
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mcmolteni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

I booked this hotel last minute as a quick weekend getaway with a friend. We booked 2 separate single rooms, and both were very spacious, clean and came with free wifi.
My first impressions were a little mixed as I couldn't shake off the feeling of deja vu... it was like walking into a University campus with a art deco twist.
The last minute rate was a total bargain £60 which incl breakfast. And the breakfast was fantastic!
Staff were very helpful and recommended all the nice restaurants and places to go.
The only downside for me was probably the distance, if you don't have a vehicle then it is a hike to get to and from central via public transport.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carolena22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

We spent a night there in a family room which was positively huge! It even had a small microwave. The receptionists both at check-in and check-out were efficient, nice and helpful. One saw that my kids wanted to play the wii by the reception and rushed to show them how to put it on.
Breakfast display was fabulous, plentiful and good.
In a nutshell, Hotel was very clean, beds confy, quiet, great breakfast, good service and all that at a great price. Why go elsewhere?
Highly reommended!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hobbsling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews