We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The place to have a good time !”

O'Reilly's Irish Pub
Ranked #107 of 525 Restaurants in Heidelberg
Price range: US$ 0 - US$ 25
Cuisines: Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: We are o’reilly’s, Heidelberg, a quality Irish pub in the heart of Heidelberg. If you’re looking for good food, a fine pint, and famous Irish hospitality all served up in a friendly, relaxed atmosphere then you’ve come to the right place.
Reviewed 21 September 2015

It's the place to be if you like german's and irish's beers : it's a big pub with 2 rooms with big karaoke, lot of variety of beers, musique live with the boss. And more : you can find here rugbymen because this pub is one of sponsors of Sport Club Neuenheim 02, the third team of german champions league of rugby. I had a realy good time in this pub, have heard good music and have drunk good beers (and i think a little beat too much).

1  Thank Piwilja55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oreillys14, Marketing Assistant at O'Reilly's Irish Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2015

Hi Piwilja55,

Thank yo for taking the time to leave us feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed your experience with us. We put in alot of effort with creating new events so that there is always something going on for our customers to enjoy. We hope to see you again soon

Kind Regards

Naomi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (106)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 106 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2015

Name is Irish but that is it, not too friendly in the Service an steep Prices for the Food and drinks

Thank Mannheim_GermanyPeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oreillys14, Public Relations Manager at O'Reilly's Irish Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2015

Hi,

We are sorry to hear that you were not completely happy with your experience here with us. We are disappointed to hear this as its not normally the feedback we recieve. If i can ask you when you came in then we can look into the staff situation a little more and resolve that problem.

Kind Regards

Naomi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2015

The bar is really nice, with a karaoke area where you can even smoke and play pool. The karaoke itself is quite good and the quizz evenings are fun as well. The concerts are good quality too and the barmen and waitresses are wonderful people. The only but, the prices, but worth going without any doubt.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LaueGio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oreillys14, Marketing Assistant at O'Reilly's Irish Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2015

Hi LaueGio,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We are very happy that you enjoyed your experience with us and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards

Naomi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2015

Here you can do everything: friday-saturdays karaoke or watching all soccer games.
good atmosphere as in Irland (ok... Germans are not too nice but it´s ok). The service is in english and there is enough place for sitting.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Carolina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oreillys14, Marketing Assistant at O'Reilly's Irish Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2015

Hi Carolina G,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We are extremely happy that you enjoyed your experience with us and we hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards

Naomi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2015

We stopped here on a really hot day, before climbing the Philosophers way. Delighted to find it air conditioned! Good drinks, nice to find cider too. Great barman, thoughtfully gave me half ice, half cider drink, put the Wimbledon tennis match on the big screen and gave us some ideas where to go for drinks & dinner. Even sent us on our way with a big bottle of tap water for our walk. Thank you!

Thank dmsuk_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oreillys14, Marketing Assistant at O'Reilly's Irish Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2015

Hi dmsuk_12,
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your thoughts. We are glad that you enjoyed your experience with us and hopefully the one bottle of water was sufficient for your long walk. Hopefully we will see you again sometime.

Kind Regards,

Naomi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed O'Reilly's Irish Pub also viewed

Heidelberg, Baden-Wurttemberg
Heidelberg, Baden-Wurttemberg
 
Heidelberg, Baden-Wurttemberg
Heidelberg, Baden-Wurttemberg
 
Heidelberg, Baden-Wurttemberg
Heidelberg, Baden-Wurttemberg
 

Been to O'Reilly's Irish Pub? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing