We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent foof”
Review of Kilimanjaro

Kilimanjaro
Ranked #105 of 546 Restaurants in Heidelberg
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 20 April 2018 via mobile

Just really great food and service! We had always wanted to try them and were not disappointed! We had the mixed meat and veggie platter. The atmosphere is very relaxing too. If you’re looking to step out of the normal “Doner and Thai food, def definitely go to Kilimanjaro

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank damiend0g2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (71)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 71 reviews

Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile

The food is amazing. If you have not tried African food before (and even if you have) you must eat here. They have different dishes which are going to make you travel to Africa and its flavors.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank elvirad727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile

The food is different. I would not say good though. They essentially serve various types of toppings on a large pancake and have a variety of fruit favored beers to accompany them. Certainly an experience worth trying once.

Service is however really not great : so smile or attention, just effective. The place is usually full so I assume other people rate the food better than me and it does not require them to make an effort on kindness.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank FamilleHD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017 via mobile

Very beautiful place with excellent African food! A place to be in Heidelberg, located in the historical city center! The top is the small cozy yard with only 3 tables, perfect for a romantic dinner! We are now fixed costumers and every time we exit more than satisfied! The vegetarian plate for two we find as the best choice in this restaurant! Go and give it a try❤️

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank U8262VDpaoloa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017

The food and the service both were amazing! I went there for a friend's birthday dinner and we ordered the biggest platter on their menu that contained both vegetarian and non-vegetarian dishes along with the bread (Ingera) that was shared by 4 of us. The quantity looked a lot initially when the food arrived but we did manage to finish all with some struggle. In conclusion I would say that the food portion was great for the price. The food was very flavorful as well delicious although some of the dishes were a bit spicy so its better to tell them when you order to not to make it spicy. We also tried the Tiramisu for dessert and it was absolutely delicious! We also tried some of the drinks (especially the shots), they were good but I felt they were a bit expensive. All in all we had a great time. Their hospitality is really appreciable.

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lopamudra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kilimanjaro also viewed

Heidelberg, Baden-Wurttemberg
Heidelberg, Baden-Wurttemberg
 
Heidelberg, Baden-Wurttemberg
Heidelberg, Baden-Wurttemberg
 
Heidelberg, Baden-Wurttemberg
Heidelberg, Baden-Wurttemberg
 

Been to Kilimanjaro? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing