We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and services - typical German food”
Review of Palmbrau Gasse

Palmbrau Gasse
Ranked #14 of 579 Restaurants in Heidelberg
Cuisines: German
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 23 August 2016

I have been there more than a couple of times and the food, beer and service were always excelent. The location is quite good (close to the main square and at the main street).

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank victorbdom
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (866)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

182 - 186 of 866 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2016

If you're looking for real German food with decent prices, Palmbrau is definitely the place.
The beer is great too, but go after some special dishes such as the Spätzle (German noodles) and the Haxe (a big part of pork roasted to perfection).
My favorite German restaurant in town. Every time some friend comes to town, that's the place to go.

Date of visit: February 2016
Thank Maestro B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 August 2016

We needed a good German lunch and beer and the Palmbrau delivered! The staff is very good, speak English and the food is great. Try the turkey and spetzl lunch, it's huge and filling! Great beers as well. Sit outside, enjoy the food and drink and watch the tourists!

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Thauder
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 August 2016

I really enjoyed my traditional German dinner which consisted of Spatzle, a tossed Salad, and a delicious pudding. Not only was this a delicious meal, but the service was also fantastic!

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jacob K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 August 2016

We couldn't decide where to eat, but we picked this place and so glad we did. The portions of food were large and plenty and the prices were great!!! The Knuckle is a must!!! OMG so good and what everyone else had got look so good as well. You will not leave hungry that is for sure. The service was a bit slow and they forgot some drinks but no big deal.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank vacationsr4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Palmbrau Gasse also viewed

Heidelberg, Baden-Wurttemberg
Heidelberg, Baden-Wurttemberg
 
Heidelberg, Baden-Wurttemberg
 

Been to Palmbrau Gasse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing