We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NFL game”
Review of O'Kellys Irish Pub

O'Kellys Irish Pub
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: German, Irish, British
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

Good to watch NFL games live, with the red zone and some great local beer. Chicken wings, French fries and burgers were good.
Had a great time !

1  Thank original_bunkee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eire72, Owner at O'Kellys Irish Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Glad you found us. We are delighted when people come in for the season to watch the games. The more the merrier ! Sarah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (233)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 233 reviews

Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

Oh my god, these burgers are the best you can get, trust me. Bacon and cheese burger is definitely the best burger you have ever eaten.
Of course they serve great beers and whiskeys! The employees all speak fluent English and german aswell and its just a great atmosphere with all the football games and rugby games live on several screens!
I also really enjoyed the pub quiz they make!!!
I can only recommend the place!

1  Thank Danny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eire72, Owner at O'Kellys Irish Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Hi there, Thanks so much for taking the time to review us. Our burgers are hand made fresh daily and we have a great baker making our bread. They certainly seem to be a hit, glad you like them. Come back again soon.
Sarah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

As I'm from the U.K. it was really refreshing finding a place nearby that was just like the pubs at home. They have a large amount of drinks and food available, as well as a great atmosphere inside.

The staff were wonderful and really attentive making sure we always had what we needed and made us feel very welcome. The staff all spoke in both German and English providing a authentic experience for both German and English speaking peoples.

Really enjoyed it here, guys keep up the good work and I'll be back next year.

1  Thank Cameron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eire72, Owner at O'Kellys Irish Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2017

Thanks a million Cameron, Okellys is Home away from home for most of us. Glad you got that vibe. Hope you have time to drop in when your in Freiburg again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

The waitress is so kind (the small brunette one)
The burger are excellent (specially the Italian One)

1  Thank Florent A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eire72, Owner at O'Kellys Irish Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

Thanks for your review. She will be delighted and the kitchen crew as well. Much appreciated .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

The staff are helpful and friendly. They were happy to adjust the dishes to suit us which was nice. Great prices and delicious food in a cosy atmosphere.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Orren K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed O'Kellys Irish Pub also viewed

Freiburg im Breisgau, Baden-Wurttemberg
Freiburg im Breisgau, Baden-Wurttemberg
 
Freiburg im Breisgau, Baden-Wurttemberg
Freiburg im Breisgau, Baden-Wurttemberg
 
Freiburg im Breisgau, Baden-Wurttemberg
Freiburg im Breisgau, Baden-Wurttemberg
 

Been to O'Kellys Irish Pub? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing