We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (695)
Filter reviews
695 results
Traveller rating
96
316
197
55
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
96
316
197
55
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great stopover city centre night's sleep europa park bus station on arrival nice hotel motorway parking freiburg wifi receptionist forest
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 695 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 September 2017

Room Tip: Got locked out of my room after hours. There is no one to help you and no number to call.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 September 2017

Situated in what looks like an incomplete industrial estate. On arrival a large group of workmen who were staying there were sat outside the entrance drinking and smoking visually a little intimidating. Although I had booked a room for 2 I was charged a €10 euro per night supplement because there we're actually 2 of us. The sink is in the tiny bedroom as is the shower cubicle. Breakfast was offered at €7 per night didn't bother as most of what little was available was gone. Luckily there was a supermarket nearby and we were able to buy breakfast and a packed lunch for less money and better quality. I can unberstand that Ibis have indentified a niche for workmens accommodation, what they should do is be honest about it and make this clear to anyone else booking. During this holiday we spent around 4 weeks touring around Germany and Italy and can only say this was by far the most disappointing account occomodation by far and easily the worst value.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank tonylad48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017

Considering the low price you get very good value for money. The room is not very big and simple but offers all you need for a night's sleep. Breakfast too is good value for money. There is a machine in the lobby for drinks, containing even beer.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dick Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017

In the middle of an industrial estate - not much around. Hotel looking tired inside with worn carpet. Room OK, clean with usual Ibis Budget facilities. Wi-Fi a bit slow for uploads - ended up tethering mobile phone for this. Cheapest place I could find within 30 minutes of Europa Park - so did the job for 1 night.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Coaster_Fanatics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews