We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (695)
Filter reviews
695 results
Traveller rating
96
316
197
55
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
96
316
197
55
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great stopover city centre night's sleep europa park bus station on arrival nice hotel motorway parking freiburg wifi receptionist forest
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 695 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2017

In the middle of an industrial estate - not much around. Hotel looking tired inside with worn carpet. Room OK, clean with usual Ibis Budget facilities. Wi-Fi a bit slow for uploads - ended up tethering mobile phone for this. Cheapest place I could find within 30 minutes of Europa Park - so did the job for 1 night.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Coaster_Fanatics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2017

Stayed here for 5 nights. Rooms were quiet, compact and clean. Fresh towels were provided. Breakfast is not free and has to be paid but the spread was fine for us eggetarians from South India. From Mon thro Fri Bus services are available just outside to reach the city centre, although we walked almost a mile to the nearest Tram station at Munzingerstrasse everyday. Most importantly this location is at a walkable distance through a patch of forest to Reiselfeld an important location in Freiburg for birdwatchers. Almost 97 species of birds are listed for this location in ebird.org

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SubramanianS61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017 via mobile

small but nice hotel directly to train station, clean and you csn open the windows, good breakfast and at resonable price since i was there at Baselworld period that mostly everything is reaching the stars. i will for sure recomended

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank yannoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2017

Quiet location and fairly easy to find off the A5 motorway by the Freiburg Mitte exit. Excellent lady at reception on arrival, room quiet and very well maintained.This chain of budget hotels has never let me down in terms of location, quality and price. Can recommend and will certainly use again.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank RD55Aberdeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2017

- very basic quality
- small room wit hardly any furniture
- very remote location which has a bus to the centre only on weekdays!! taxi only on weekends.
- we were charged the daily rate even though we had pre-paid. When I claimed that I paid already the hotel staff insisted that I pay. We had to pay and hoped to resolve the issue later. This was corrected during checkout

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Divyansh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews